Big Band: GET SASSY (instrumental parts)

eBook (PDF), 18 Pages
This item has not been rated yet
Price: $40.00
The title is the only instrucion you’ll need in order to effectively play this tune. It is reminiscent of Charles Mingus in that it’s rooted in the blues and takes advantage of the rambunctious collective solo energy that multiple horns can create so well. The solo section starts with guitar and gradually layers in additional soloists one at a time until a deafening wall of sound is created. Try it, I promise you’ll like it! This download includes all transposed instrumental parts. Instrumentation: 2 alto saxes, 2 tenor saxes, 1 baritone sax, 3 tenor trombones, 1 bass trombone, 4 trumpets, guitar, piano, bass, and drums. WARNING! This tune might cause some audience members to take their clothes off.
Available in PDF Format

Ratings & Reviews

Log in to review this item
There are no reviews for the current version of this product
There are no reviews for previous versions of this product

Product Details

September 28, 2010
File Format
File Size
430.62 KB
Product ID

Formats for this Ebook

Required Software Any PDF Reader, Apple Preview
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch... (See More)
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Pages
Printable? Yes
Report This Content to Lulu >

Moderation of Questionable Content

Thank you for your interest in helping us moderate questionable content on Lulu. If you need assistance with an order or the publishing process, please contact our support team directly.

How does this content violate the Lulu Membership Agreement?


Listed In

More From Alan Ferber