Golden Series of Soviet Literature 2 - Collected Works

eBook (ePub)
This item has not been rated yet
Price: $7.99
We’re offering collected works by famous Soviet writers Alexey Tolstoy. The basic focus of his trilogy The Ordeal is the search for personal happiness by its main characters - of sisters Dasha, Katya, and their belovedTelegin, and Roschin - during the violent and tragic events of the First World War and the revolution. Giperboloid inzhenera Garina described an attempt of an unscrupulous inventor to use his death ray to conquer the world. He manages to rule a decadently capitalist USA for a short period. Aelita is a science-fiction fantasy in the manner of H.G. Wells, telling the story of a Soviet expedition to Mars with the aim of establishing communism. An engineer and Red Army officer forment a rebellion of the native Martians, who are in fact long-ago emigrants from Atlantis. When the famous conjurer and medium Count Kaliostro accidentally visited an estate called White Springs in In Smolensk Uyezd, the life of its inhabitant goes topsy-turvy.
Available in ePub Format

Ratings & Reviews

Log in to review this item
There are no reviews for the current version of this product
There are no reviews for previous versions of this product

Product Details

February 14, 2017
File Format
File Size
1.37 MB

Formats for this Ebook

Required Software Any ePub Reader
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch... (See More)
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Flowing Text
Printable? Yes
Report This Content to Lulu >

Moderation of Questionable Content

Thank you for your interest in helping us moderate questionable content on Lulu. If you need assistance with an order or the publishing process, please contact our support team directly.

How does this content violate the Lulu Membership Agreement?


Listed In

More From Alexei Tolstoy