Ordeal: Trilogy - Book 3: Bleak Morning

eBook (ePub)
This item has not been rated yet
Price: $3.99
Alexei Tolstoy’s writing is primarily focused on the personalities and destinies of his characters caught in the turmoil of historical events. His trilogy The Ordeal traces the development of the Russian society during the critical years of WWI, the 1917 revolution and the civil war. Covering one of the most intense periods in the history of the Russian state, this trilogy portrays the dramatic nature of social struggle, spiritual evolution of its heroes and the crucial changes happening in the country. The basic focus of the trilody is the search for personal happiness by its main characters - Dasha, Katya, Telegin, and Roschin - during the violent and tragic events of the First World War and the revolution. In the process, traditional way of living is destroyed and beliefs of many people are changed. The trilogy is filled with sharp life-and-death conflicts, dramatic struggles and collisions, deep crises in both public life and the destiny and psychology of individual... More > characters.< Less
Available in ePub Format

Ratings & Reviews

Log in to review this item
There are no reviews for the current version of this product
There are no reviews for previous versions of this product

Product Details

February 4, 2017
File Format
File Size
522.28 KB
Product ID

Formats for this Ebook

Required Software Any ePub Reader
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch... (See More)
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Flowing Text
Printable? Yes
Report This Content to Lulu >

Moderation of Questionable Content

Thank you for your interest in helping us moderate questionable content on Lulu. If you need assistance with an order or the publishing process, please contact our support team directly.

How does this content violate the Lulu Membership Agreement?


Listed In

More From Alexei Tolstoy