Algernon Blackwood, Collection

eBook (PDF), 1926 Pages
This item has not been rated yet
Price: $4.07
Algernon Henry Blackwood, (1869 – 1951) was an English short story writer and novelist, one of the most prolific writers of ghost stories in the history of the genre. He was also a journalist and a broadcasting narrator. His two best known stories are probably "The Willows" and "The Wendigo". Though Blackwood wrote a number of horror stories, his most typical work seeks less to frighten than to induce a sense of awe. Good examples are the novels The Centaur, which climaxes with a traveller's sight of a herd of the mythical creatures. In this ebook: The Wendigo, (1910) The Willows and Other Queer Tales (1932) Four Weird Tales, (1907) The Empty House and Other Ghost Stories, (1906) The Damned, (1914) Three John Silence Stories, (1908) The Centaur (1911) The Man Whom the Trees Loved, (1912) The Garden of Survival, (1918) The Human Chord (1910) The Wave (1916) A Prisoner in Fairyland (1913) The Extra Day (1915) Jimbo: A Fantasy (1909) The Promise of Air (1918)
Available in PDF Format

Ratings & Reviews

Log in to review this item
There are no reviews for the current version of this product
There are no reviews for previous versions of this product

Product Details

June 3, 2014
File Format
File Size
9.7 MB
Product ID

Formats for this Ebook

Required Software Any PDF Reader, Apple Preview
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch... (See More)
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Pages
Printable? Yes
Report This Content to Lulu >

Moderation of Questionable Content

Thank you for your interest in helping us moderate questionable content on Lulu. If you need assistance with an order or the publishing process, please contact our support team directly.

How does this content violate the Lulu Membership Agreement?


Listed In