Shop

In Grand Purple Robes of Madness

eBook (ePub), 305 Pages
This item has not been rated yet
Price: $3.99
A diary of a man descending into madness. Written as a prelude to suicide, the tortured Narrator tells us he is attempting to write the bleakest book ever written. Fans of Pessoa, E.M. Cioran, Nietzsche, and Bataille may find this work intriguing. The prose is lush, yet always restrained and subtle. The anonymous Narrator tells us, "I want to forbid every adjective that is not urgently necessary. Photographers do this also, if you look closely--" Each entry serves as a meditation and a further descent. We are given the lyrical substitute for the narrator's anguish. Ego vanishes. Every mood is set down and recast in the molds of painful lyricism. A war of opposites is waged from within as if a dress rehearsal for "The magnum opus I'll never write..." We notice both affinity and disjunction; Poems are included seemingly for the sole purpose of thwarting the discipline of poetry. Everything is taken from a phenomenological attitude, as if it had been the Diary... More > of Heidegger or Husserl.< Less
Available in ePub Format

Ratings & Reviews

Log in to review this item
There are no reviews for the current version of this product
Refreshing...
There are no reviews for previous versions of this product
Refreshing...

Product Details

ISBN
9781105235597
Published
July 29, 2016
Language
English
Pages
305
File Format
ePub
File Size
256.7 KB

Formats for this Ebook

ePub
Required Software Any ePub Reader
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch... (See More)
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Flowing Text
Printable? Yes
Report This Content to Lulu >

Moderation of Questionable Content

Thank you for your interest in helping us moderate questionable content on Lulu. If you need assistance with an order or the publishing process, please contact our support team directly.

How does this content violate the Lulu Membership Agreement?

Keywords

Listed In

More From Anonymous