Danger! and Other Stories (Illustrated)

eBook (ePub)
This item has not been rated yet
Price: $1.58
'Danger! and Other Stories' is a collection of ten short stories by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, first published in 1918. Written at the height of his writing prowess, these short stories act as the perfect introduction to those who have read Conan Doyle's Sherlock Holmes stories and are eager for tales of warfare, fantasy, adventure, and the paranormal. The collection contains the following stories: 'Danger!: Being the Log of Captain John Sirius' 'One Crowded Hour' 'A Point of View' 'The Fall of Lord Barrymore' 'The Horror of the Heights' 'Borrowed Scenes' 'The Surgeon of Gaster Fell' 'How it Happened' 'The Prisoner's Defence' 'Three of Them' The collection also includes thirty original illustrations which accompanied the stories when published in 'The Strand Magazine'.
Available in ePub Format

Ratings & Reviews

Log in to review this item
There are no reviews for the current version of this product
There are no reviews for previous versions of this product

Product Details

September 19, 2016
File Format
File Size
2.29 MB
Product ID

Formats for this Ebook

Required Software Any ePub Reader
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch... (See More)
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Flowing Text
Printable? Yes
Report This Content to Lulu >

Moderation of Questionable Content

Thank you for your interest in helping us moderate questionable content on Lulu. If you need assistance with an order or the publishing process, please contact our support team directly.

How does this content violate the Lulu Membership Agreement?


Listed In

More From Arthur Conan Doyle