Shop

The Magic City Captured By Miami Vice, Scarface, and Other Popular Shows

eBook (PDF), 332 Pages
This item has not been rated yet
Price: $8.99
This illustrated book is unique. Fans of Miami Vice, Scarface, Burn Notice, Ballers, and 80s Miami movies will appreciate it. The book will also interest students of Miami history and Art Deco as well as those nostalgic about Miami in the 80s. It explains for the first time that the earlier shows are a time capsule of long gone Miami scenes. They serve as a record of when Miami was 1980s America on steroids. Burn Notice, an innovative show in its own right, followed Miami Vice's lead. When compared to similar scenes from Vice, Burn Notice and Ballers reveal the distinctiveness of the 80s. This more recent TV shows also provides a window into today's Miami. The guide shows where views of long gone iconic locations and typical Miami scenes can be found on the DVDs. The value of Miami Vice to South Florida is explained. Personal observations are provided by the author who lived there during the Vice years. All music played on Miami Vice is listed as well as key locations in all Vice and... More > Burn Notice episodes.< Less
Available in PDF Format

Ratings & Reviews

Log in to review this item
Lulu Sales Rank: 63213
There are no reviews for the current version of this product
Refreshing...
There are no reviews for previous versions of this product
Refreshing...

Product Details

Edition
Eighteenth Edition
Published
February 19, 2018
Language
English
Pages
332
File Format
PDF
File Size
23.15 MB
Product ID
23532051

Formats for this Ebook

PDF
Required Software Any PDF Reader, Apple Preview
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch... (See More)
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Pages
Printable? Yes
Report This Content to Lulu >

Moderation of Questionable Content

Thank you for your interest in helping us moderate questionable content on Lulu. If you need assistance with an order or the publishing process, please contact our support team directly.

How does this content violate the Lulu Membership Agreement?

Keywords

Listed In

More From Col James Staubach, US Army Retired