Cysgodion: Fantasia for 8 Solo Celli and 2 Solo Bassi, Opus 155

eBook (PDF), 37 Pages
This item has not been rated yet
Price: $6.35
Cysgodion means 'shadows' or better, 'shades'. This very black and meditative music was written for Virtuosi di Basso, the cello and bass section of the Czech Philharmonic Orchestra, in Wales in November 2004, just after the premiere of my first piece for this ensemble 'Gwenllian'. I returned from Prague with the sounds of their performance still in my head, and on a dark November late afternoon, the day known as 'All Souls' or 'Halloween' I managed to produce this music, which tries to evoke light from a starting point of darkness and contemplation. In a way, different qualities of 'spirits' or 'shadow' appear and reappear, sometimes substantial, sometimes rushing by, sometimes warm and lyrical, sometimes cold and sad. Perhaps a series of hopes, fears and question marks? Duration: about 8 minutes. Parts available on this website! (next item down)
Available in PDF Format

Ratings & Reviews

Log in to review this item
There are no reviews for the current version of this product
There are no reviews for previous versions of this product

Product Details

Dafydd Bullock
September 29, 2011
File Format
File Size
236.61 KB
Product ID

Formats for this Ebook

Required Software Any PDF Reader, Apple Preview
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch... (See More)
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Pages
Printable? Yes
Report This Content to Lulu >

Moderation of Questionable Content

Thank you for your interest in helping us moderate questionable content on Lulu. If you need assistance with an order or the publishing process, please contact our support team directly.

How does this content violate the Lulu Membership Agreement?


Listed In

More From Dafydd Bullock