Shop

Venture

eBook (PDF), 178 Pages
(5 Ratings)
Price: $5.00
Orla has never been far from home. She's lived her entire life on Ardalan as a weaver's wife in the village of Sinsea. She has a loving husband, a few simple luxuries, and a comfortable home; but when she undergoes a terrifying change she is forced to flee and save her life. She must give up everything she knows to keep her secret, and herself, safe. In Mithe, Orla finds the anonymity she's looking. As she acclimates to city life she's faced with the hard lesson that her life in Sinsea was sheltered and she can never go back. She's confronted with new species, new powers, magic, and finding a way to survive. If she can learn to trust her new friends, and control her new 'gifts', she could survive; but can she forget the life she left behind?
Available in PDF Format

Ratings & Reviews

Log in to review this item
5 People Reviewed This Product
  • By Elana Mugdan
    Mar 4, 2010
    A wonderfully charming tale of magic and adventure! The characters were great and well thought-out, the story was well-paced, and the ending definitely leaves you wanting more! I'd recommend it especially for fans of Tamora Pierce, Melanie Rawn and E. E. Knight.
  • By Steve McCullough
    Mar 2, 2010
    I really enjoyed this book. Darlene tells an engaging story that includes characters of various races, species, and walks of life. Her characters have warmth and depth, which is a special treat in such a short book. She has set the stage for saga that could go on for quite some time. I look forward to the next installment!
  • By Jennifer Steinhurst
    Mar 1, 2010
    For all of your sword and sorcery and/or fantasy fans, here's a new voice in a much loved genre! Darlene McCullough introduces a lush and vibrant world, teeming with interesting characters, with "Venture." I may be a little biased, as I edited the novel, but it was fresh start to a genre that I have read just about everything in for the last 15 years. Dungeons and Dragon fans may also like this first of a series, as it has definite overtones of a classic adventuring party saga in the works.
  • By Sarah Croce
    Feb 26, 2010
    This book is amazing! If you're looking for an adventure story that will take you out of your world and suck you into another one look no further. I read this book in three days, I just couldn't put it down. I would absolutely recommend this book to anyone and everyone. Provocative, entertaining, and ridiculously imaginative. Two thumbs way up!
  • By A. Maria McCullough
    Feb 26, 2010
    Great story! Loved the book! A real page turner. Cannot wait for the next one.
Refreshing...
There are no reviews for previous versions of this product
Refreshing...

Product Details

Edition
Second Edition
Published
September 28, 2011
Language
English
Pages
178
File Format
PDF
File Size
1.82 MB

Formats for this Ebook

PDF
Required Software Any PDF Reader, Apple Preview
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch... (See More)
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Pages
Printable? Yes
Report This Content to Lulu >

Moderation of Questionable Content

Thank you for your interest in helping us moderate questionable content on Lulu. If you need assistance with an order or the publishing process, please contact our support team directly.

How does this content violate the Lulu Membership Agreement?

Keywords

Listed In