Shop

Ratings & Reviews

Log in to review this item
5 People Reviewed This Product
  • By Elana Mugdan
    Mar 4, 2010
    A wonderfully charming tale of magic and adventure! The characters were great and well thought-out, the story was well-paced, and the ending definitely leaves you wanting more! I'd recommend it especially for fans of Tamora Pierce, Melanie Rawn and E. E. Knight.
  • By Steve McCullough
    Mar 2, 2010
    I really enjoyed this book. Darlene tells an engaging story that includes characters of various races, species, and walks of life. Her characters have warmth and depth, which is a special treat in such a short book. She has set the stage for saga that could go on for quite some time. I look forward to the next installment!
  • By Jennifer Steinhurst
    Mar 1, 2010
    For all of your sword and sorcery and/or fantasy fans, here's a new voice in a much loved genre! Darlene McCullough introduces a lush and vibrant world, teeming with interesting characters, with "Venture." I may be a little biased, as I edited the novel, but it was fresh start to a genre that I have read just about everything in for the last 15 years. Dungeons and Dragon fans may also like this first of a series, as it has definite overtones of a classic adventuring party saga in the works.
  • By Sarah Croce
    Feb 26, 2010
    This book is amazing! If you're looking for an adventure story that will take you out of your world and suck you into another one look no further. I read this book in three days, I just couldn't put it down. I would absolutely recommend this book to anyone and everyone. Provocative, entertaining, and ridiculously imaginative. Two thumbs way up!
  • By A. Maria McCullough
    Feb 26, 2010
    Great story! Loved the book! A real page turner. Cannot wait for the next one.
Refreshing...
There are no reviews for previous versions of this product
Refreshing...

Product Details

ISBN
9780557176441
Edition
Second Edition
Published
March 4, 2010
Language
English
Pages
178
Binding
Perfect-bound Paperback
Interior Ink
Black & white
Weight
0.71 lbs.
Dimensions (inches)
6 wide x 9 tall
Report This Content to Lulu >

Moderation of Questionable Content

Thank you for your interest in helping us moderate questionable content on Lulu. If you need assistance with an order or the publishing process, please contact our support team directly.

How does this content violate the Lulu Membership Agreement?