Poems of George Eliot, a Classic Collection Book

eBook (ePub)
(3 Ratings)
Price: $3.91
Mary Ann Evans (1819 - 1880) was an English novelist who wrote under her pen name George Eliot to escape the stereotype of women's writing being limited to lighthearted romances. She wrote seven novels, including The Mill On The Floss, Middlemarch, and Silas Marner, and she became one of the leading writers of the Victorian era. As well as her classic novels, she also wrote exceptional poetry which demonstrated her natural talent at writing prose and rhyme that displayed realism and psychological insight. This comprehensive collection of George Eliots poetry includes Self And Life, Bright, O Bright Fedalma, Brother And Sister, God Needs Antonio (Stradivarius), The Choir Invisible, Two Lovers, I Grant You Ample Leave, The Radiant Dark, Blue Wings, How Lisa Loved The King, The Legend Of Jubal, A Minor Prophet, Arion, A College Breakfast Party, The Death Of Moses, Agatha, and many more.
Available in ePub Format

Ratings & Reviews

Log in to review this item
There are no reviews for the current version of this product
There are no reviews for previous versions of this product

Product Details

Second Edition
January 11, 2020
File Format
File Size
225.23 KB
Product ID

Formats for this Ebook

Required Software Any ePub Reader
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch... (See More)
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Flowing Text
Printable? Yes
Report This Content to Lulu >

Moderation of Questionable Content

Thank you for your interest in helping us moderate questionable content on Lulu. If you need assistance with an order or the publishing process, please contact our support team directly.

How does this content violate the Lulu Membership Agreement?


Listed In

More From Debbie Brewer