Deep Listening Anthology II

eBook (PDF), 228 Pages
This item has not been rated yet
Price: $15.00
The Deep Listening Anthologies are collections of work by musicians and artists from around the world who have embraced the ideas of Deep Listening in their own ways. Inspired by DL's tenets of listening, openness and play, these volumes contain a wonderful variety of interpretations and integrations of global ideas into individual practices. This volume is the second Deep Listening Anthology, containing mostly instructional scores by composers, along with scores in traditional notation, poetry, visual art, and other writings. Over 45 contributors are represented in this collection for 2010. This book can be enjoyed as a resource for performers and ensembles interested in experimental music, as a statement of community among followers of DL practice and admirers of Pauline Oliveros, and as material for musicians thinking about possibilities.
Available in PDF Format

Ratings & Reviews

Log in to review this item
Lulu Sales Rank: 220443
There are no reviews for the current version of this product
There are no reviews for previous versions of this product

Product Details

Second Ebook Edition
Deep Listening Publications
June 8, 2011
File Format
File Size
57.08 MB
Product ID

Formats for this Ebook

Required Software Any PDF Reader, Apple Preview
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch... (See More)
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Pages
Printable? Yes
Report This Content to Lulu >

Moderation of Questionable Content

Thank you for your interest in helping us moderate questionable content on Lulu. If you need assistance with an order or the publishing process, please contact our support team directly.

How does this content violate the Lulu Membership Agreement?


Listed In

More From Deep Listening Composers