Lulu Marketplace

Pedro Mendoza's Violin

eBook (ePub), 114 Pages
This item has not been rated yet
Pedro Mendoza's Violin
Price: $4.95
Download immediately.
Pedro is a boy born into poverty and deprivation. He works alongside his family in a Manila garbage dump. He would have no chance of escape from this life however unbeknown to him a foreigner living in Manila is diagnosed with terminal cancer and confronts the reality of life, that we are all mortal and all possessions and material things are transient attachments. He instructs his family that on his death they are to throw away his beloved violin. It should be thrown to the winds and allowed to find its new owner. Pedro finds the violin in a wooden crate in the garbage dump. He wants to keep it and actually begins to play the instrument. After learning to play the violin he is discovered by an Australian engaged in charity work visiting Manila's slums. He arranges a music scholarship for Pedro in Australia. He achieves great success, but must return to his homeland to complete his destiny. It is a story, of hope, of wonder, and of how everything is connected together in the web of... More > human existence.< Less
Available in ePub Format

Ratings & Reviews

Log in to review this item
Lulu Sales Rank: 102212
There are no reviews for the current version of this product

> Find Reviews for Previous Versions

There are no reviews for previous versions of this product

Product Details

March 13, 2013
File Format
File Size
405.98 KB

Formats for this Ebook

Required Software Any ePub Reader
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch... (See More)
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Flowing Text
Printable? Yes
Report This Content to Lulu >

Moderation of Questionable Content

Thank you for your interest in helping us moderate questionable content on Lulu. If you need assistance with an order or the publishing process, please contact our support team directly.

How does this content violate the Lulu Membership Agreement?


Listed In

More From Duncan Alexander McKenzie