The Iron Maiden. A Collection of Kicking Poetry (ebook)

eBook (ePub)
This item has not been rated yet
Price: $5.30
"The Iron Maiden" is a collection of poems written and performed by Elena Skoko aka Sugar Babe between 2000 and 2007. Most of them were intended for the spoken word or multimedia projections, as part of her live performances (OphLove, Proleter-K, 2B1C) or of single and private acts. Passion, anger, revolt and vulnerability are ritualized through words that manifest themselves in different languages as Elena moves her life through countries, cultures and lovers. Her communist upbringing, dating back from the former Yugoslavia, reflects her vision of the world in form of a broken mirror. Her inability to fit in and merge with the commodified life makes her find her way as part of the European urban cultural proletariat and its communities, where she lives until she moves to Bali. But that's another story.
Available in ePub Format

Ratings & Reviews

Log in to review this item
There are no reviews for the current version of this product
There are no reviews for previous versions of this product

Product Details

First edition
March 2, 2017
File Format
File Size
188.86 KB
Product ID

Formats for this Ebook

Required Software Any ePub Reader
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch... (See More)
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Flowing Text
Printable? Yes
Report This Content to Lulu >

Moderation of Questionable Content

Thank you for your interest in helping us moderate questionable content on Lulu. If you need assistance with an order or the publishing process, please contact our support team directly.

How does this content violate the Lulu Membership Agreement?


Listed In

More From Elena Skoko

The Iron Maiden. A Collection of Kicking Poetry The Iron Maiden. A... By Elena Skoko Paperback:
$12.39 $9.91
Memoirs of a Singing Birth Memoirs of a Singing... By Elena Skoko Paperback:
$15.14 $10.60