Sassoon's Heart Beatings: The Collected Poetry Of Elias Sassoon

eBook (PDF), 262 Pages
(1 Ratings)
Price: $5.00
There are fifteen chapters in this book of poetry. In each chapter there are appropriately 20 to 25 poems. The chapters topics include ones exploring self, humor, places I’ve been, early youth, relationships with my father and mother, one on ravings, another on death, and another on personalities from work, among others. Here is one poem of the many: CHILD COUNTING Counting now. Today putting the digits together. One, two, three, four, six. No says the teacher, wrong says the teacher. One, three, four, five, six. No says the teacher, wrong says the teacher. One, two, four, five, six. Wrong again says the teacher. The boy looks at the teacher. The boy says to the teacher. It doesn't matter at all ever. The teacher looks at the boy. The teacher says. One, two, three, four, five, six. The close of another school day.
Available in PDF Format

Ratings & Reviews

Log in to review this item
1 Person Reviewed This Product
  • By Elias Sassoon
    Feb 4, 2014
    A new American poet has been found, one with precise insights into his culture and civilization. A remarkable work of hundreds of poems categorized to the depth's of the poet's soul.
There are no reviews for previous versions of this product

Product Details

1st Edition
October 1, 2011
File Format
File Size
894.14 KB
Product ID

Formats for this Ebook

Required Software Any PDF Reader, Apple Preview
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch... (See More)
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Pages
Printable? Yes
Report This Content to Lulu >

Moderation of Questionable Content

Thank you for your interest in helping us moderate questionable content on Lulu. If you need assistance with an order or the publishing process, please contact our support team directly.

How does this content violate the Lulu Membership Agreement?


Listed In

More From Elias Sassoon