The Doctrine of Meeting Christ in This Life: Jacob’s Ladder, the LDS Temple, and Greater Things

eBook (ePub)
This item has not been rated yet
Price: Free
Our spiritual progression, symbolically represented by Jacob's ladder and the temple, can have 3 principal steps. Step 1: Telestial Understanding – Receive the Holy Ghost – Follow Christ. Step 2: Terrestrial Understanding – Receive the Son – Meet Christ. Step 3: Celestial Understanding – Receive the Father – Know Christ. This book suggests that Step 2 can occur in this mortal life. Topics include: the progression of faith, hope, and charity; the endowment as a mental-spiritual map; sacrifice; passive salvation; calling and election made sure; one eternal round as an endless spiral.
Available in ePub Format

Ratings & Reviews

Log in to review this item
There are no reviews for the current version of this product
There are no reviews for previous versions of this product

Product Details

March 12, 2014
File Format
File Size
214.79 KB

Formats for this Ebook

Required Software Any ePub Reader
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch... (See More)
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Flowing Text
Printable? Yes
Report This Content to Lulu >

Moderation of Questionable Content

Thank you for your interest in helping us moderate questionable content on Lulu. If you need assistance with an order or the publishing process, please contact our support team directly.

How does this content violate the Lulu Membership Agreement?


Listed In

More From Eric L. Chun