Mozart Jupiter Symphony Organ Transcription

eBook (PDF), 60 Pages
(1 Ratings)
Price: $13.87
The Symphony K 551, composed in a very short time, is the last one of mozart's catalogue, and perhaps the peak of his writing. Unlike its twin symphony K 550, whose character is intimate and melancholic, it is quite exuberant and at the same time majestic and marmorean. Starting from the orchestration,with trumpets and timpani, we can see the light which pervades the work; looking at the structure, in the last movement of the composition the Rondò is replaced by a fugato movement which is dense and wonderful from a contrapuntal point of view. This is a sign of Mozart's attempt to go beyond the formal structure of the classical symphony which so far consolidated in his works and his friend Haydn's ones. This transcription was commissioned by the XXIV Organ Rassegna of Bergamo's Province under the Artistic Supervision of Don Gilberto Sessantini and M° Fabio Galessi.
Available in PDF Format

Ratings & Reviews

Log in to review this item
There are no reviews for the current version of this product
There are no reviews for previous versions of this product

Product Details

September 28, 2011
File Format
File Size
2.21 MB
Product ID

Formats for this Ebook

Required Software Any PDF Reader, Apple Preview
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch... (See More)
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Pages
Printable? Yes
Report This Content to Lulu >

Moderation of Questionable Content

Thank you for your interest in helping us moderate questionable content on Lulu. If you need assistance with an order or the publishing process, please contact our support team directly.

How does this content violate the Lulu Membership Agreement?


Listed In

More From Eugenio Maria Fagiani