Mozart Transcriptions for Organ, Volume 1

eBook (PDF), 140 Pages
(1 Ratings)
Price: $25.15
Transcriptions are essentially a way to teach and to introduce people to the great symphonic and opera music. It is also an ancient musical practice which consist of modelling on one's own instrument a music page which was intended for another one (or, more often, other ones), in order to create thus the impression that the page was written since the very beginning for that instrument. This Transcriptions Collection was born from my desire to extend to a greater audience those compositions which, even though they are well known, are seldom presented during live performances. Together with this, it is a music project deploying within the tradition of the great transcriptions by Edwin Lemare and David Briggs. Contents: Allegro con brio (I, Symphony n° 25, g minor, K. 183); Adagio (III, Gran Partita, K. 361, Eb major); Allegro Moderato (I, Symphony n° 29, A major, K. 201); Symphony n° 35, Haffner (D major, K. 385, Complete); The Magic Flute, Ouverture; The Abduction from the... More > Seraglio, Ouverture.< Less
Available in PDF Format

Ratings & Reviews

Log in to review this item
Lulu Sales Rank: 227923
There are no reviews for the current version of this product
There are no reviews for previous versions of this product

Product Details

First Edition
November 3, 2011
File Format
File Size
3.73 MB
Product ID

Formats for this Ebook

Required Software Any PDF Reader, Apple Preview
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch... (See More)
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Pages
Printable? Yes
Report This Content to Lulu >

Moderation of Questionable Content

Thank you for your interest in helping us moderate questionable content on Lulu. If you need assistance with an order or the publishing process, please contact our support team directly.

How does this content violate the Lulu Membership Agreement?


Listed In

More From Eugenio Maria Fagiani