Violinkonzert (Skaldische Rhapsodie) Solopart

eBook (PDF), 16 Pages
This item has not been rated yet
Price: $5.61
16 Pages, FULL PRINTABLE, DIN A4, Rastral 6,5 (=very good legibility) fully compatible with IMSLP-Pianoscore: 1. Saga of Heroes (Animato non troppo) - 2. Lamentation of the Dead (Lento) - 3. Coming Home (Agitato). If J. Brahms and R. Wagner had visited E. Grieg together and then composed a Concerto for Violin, it would certainly have been as successful as this "Scaldic Rhapsody" by Felix Woyrsch. The first performance in Berlin in January 1906 by contemporary concert critics was limited to. „[...] seit Felix Mendelssohns unvergeßlichem Violinkonzert und dem Brahms’ schen mit Joachim, erklang in diesen Hallen kaum eine eigenständigere, neuere Tonschöpfung für Violine mit Orchesterbegleitung, als diese von mytischen Sagen handelnde "Skaldische Rhapsodie" in drei Sätzen. Mit virtuosem Taktstock führte Prof. Woyrsch unsere Philharmoniker und die junge Solistin aus Basel durch diese Novität, welche warme Aufnahme... More > fand.[...]" And indeed Woyrsch got his inspiration for this fantastic Violin-Concerto 1900 in Norway.< Less
Available in PDF Format

Ratings & Reviews

Log in to review this item
There are no reviews for the current version of this product
There are no reviews for previous versions of this product

Product Details

1st Edition
May 8, 2019
File Format
File Size
485.29 KB
Product ID

Formats for this Ebook

Required Software Any PDF Reader, Apple Preview
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch... (See More)
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Pages
Printable? Yes
Report This Content to Lulu >

Moderation of Questionable Content

Thank you for your interest in helping us moderate questionable content on Lulu. If you need assistance with an order or the publishing process, please contact our support team directly.

How does this content violate the Lulu Membership Agreement?


Listed In