SANCTUS op. 73, Orchestral Parts

eBook (PDF), 59 Pages
This item has not been rated yet
Price: $54.99
This SANCTUS ("The Vision of Isaiah", translated from Latin by Martin Luther) is one of the best compositions for choir and large orchestra by Felix Woyrsch. This was the opinion of the Hamburg music critic Ferdinand Pfohl. The premiere of this work took place in Aachen in 1932. The SANCTUS by Woyrsch was also broadcasted on Hamburg Radio in October 1935. With it's limited length of eight minutes, this avesome choral work is an ideal complement to "Ein Deutsches Requiem" by Johannes Brahms. With organ accompaniment, the sonorous and not too difficult work can also be heard at services. German and English text version.
Available in PDF Format

Ratings & Reviews

Log in to review this item
There are no reviews for the current version of this product
There are no reviews for previous versions of this product

Product Details

Lulu Enterprises, Inc.
April 22, 2019
File Format
File Size
36.27 MB
Product ID

Formats for this Ebook

Required Software Any PDF Reader, Apple Preview
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch... (See More)
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Pages
Printable? Yes
Report This Content to Lulu >

Moderation of Questionable Content

Thank you for your interest in helping us moderate questionable content on Lulu. If you need assistance with an order or the publishing process, please contact our support team directly.

How does this content violate the Lulu Membership Agreement?


Listed In

More From Felix Woyrsch