Just the Echo of a Sigh; Faint Harmony

eBook (ePub)
(2 Ratings)
Price: $3.00
"Just the Echo of a Sigh" and "Faint Harmony" concentrate on the life and career of famous British tenor, Malcolm Craig and his tumultuous private life. He marries three times, but none of his marriages work out well. Even his third "perfect" marriage to soprano Marina Dunbar who becomes his singing partner, has many problems. The four novels in the Malcolm Craig series are a mixture of Roman à clef, and biographical-autobiographical novel, in other words, a novel about real life, overlaid with a façade of fiction.The four novels in the Malcolm Craig series are broadly based on fact, but many incidents are purely products of my imagination and do not pretend to be true. The first two novels included in this volume are based on my knowledge and research into the lives of "Malcolm Craig" and "Marina Dunbar" before I met them overlaid with many fictional elements.
Available in ePub Format

Ratings & Reviews

Log in to review this item
1 Person Reviewed This Product
  • By Jean Collen
    Dec 22, 2015
    I was glad to see these two volumes combined in one book as they could be read as a complete book without reading volumes 3 and 4. Fiona Compton has made no secret of the fact that all 4 volumes in the Malcolm Craig series are combinations of Roman a clef and biographical/autobiographical novels. The first two novels are based on her own research about "Malcolm Craig" and "Marina Dunbar" in the years of their illustrious lives and theatrical careers until 1956 before she met them, although parts of these books are pure fiction, while other parts are largely true. She has succeeded in creating the atmosphere of the early part of the twentieth century, World War Two and the immediate post war years as they relate to Malcolm and Marina's lives and careers. I recommend this interesting double novel featuring the lively lives and careers of Fiona Compton's fictional heroes - Malcolm and Marina.
There are no reviews for previous versions of this product

Product Details

Second and revised edition
December 9, 2015
File Format
File Size
279.59 KB
Product ID

Formats for this Ebook

Required Software Any ePub Reader
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch... (See More)
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Flowing Text
Printable? Yes
Report This Content to Lulu >

Moderation of Questionable Content

Thank you for your interest in helping us moderate questionable content on Lulu. If you need assistance with an order or the publishing process, please contact our support team directly.

How does this content violate the Lulu Membership Agreement?


Listed In

More From Fiona Compton