Countess Glika and Other Stories

eBook (ePub)
This item has not been rated yet
Price: $3.99
Countess Glika and Other Stories by George Warwick Deeping , first published in 1919. A collection of 5 medium length stories. The first story, Countess Glika is a contemporary (for its time) spy novel, the next 3 stories (The Red Shirt, The Girl on the Mountain, and The Lady of the Terrace ) are all set in the Mediterranean area (Italy and France). The last one, Bitter Silence, concerns a man who didn't volunteer for WWI service for very good reasons but was treated as an outcast by the village and his love interest, for his apparently unpatriotic behavior. I've learned that The Lady of The Terrace was re-published much later (1928) in Argosy Magazine and The Red Shirt in 1932 in the same magazine. Bitter Silence was also in The Story-Teller Magazine a few years earlier.
Available in ePub Format

Ratings & Reviews

Log in to review this item
There are no reviews for the current version of this product
There are no reviews for previous versions of this product

Product Details

June 23, 2013
File Format
File Size
209.01 KB

Formats for this Ebook

Required Software Any ePub Reader
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch... (See More)
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Flowing Text
Printable? Yes
Report This Content to Lulu >

Moderation of Questionable Content

Thank you for your interest in helping us moderate questionable content on Lulu. If you need assistance with an order or the publishing process, please contact our support team directly.

How does this content violate the Lulu Membership Agreement?


Listed In