Shop

The Greenest Wind – A Summer in Ireland

eBook (PDF), 155 Pages
This item has not been rated yet
Price: $2.82
A warm-hearted, often humorous middle-grade novel for readers of all ages. Lucy can hardly wait for summer vacation – she and her mother are flying all the way from Germany to sunny California! But at the last minute, the plan falls through and she winds up having to fly all alone to Ireland instead. To an eccentric aunt she doesn't even know, and who, apparently, lives in an old cottage without a roof. And that in a country where it rains all the time! Lucy doesn't want to go, not one little bit, but there's no other option. By the end of the five weeks, though, she has to admit it was the best vacation ever. -- A perennial seller in its native Germany, and already translated into Swedish and Dutch, the novel now makes its appearance in English, translated by Rebecca Heier. -- For readers who enjoy The Penderwicks, Noel Streatfeild, Patricia MacLachlan, and classics like Little Women, and Anne of Green Gables. --- Other ebook formats see... More > http://www.gesineschulz.com/E-Books.html< Less
Available in PDF Format

Ratings & Reviews

Log in to review this item
There are no reviews for the current version of this product
Refreshing...
There are no reviews for previous versions of this product
Refreshing...

Product Details

Published
April 3, 2019
Language
English
Pages
155
File Format
PDF
File Size
1.39 MB
Product ID
24048942

Formats for this Ebook

PDF
Required Software Any PDF Reader, Apple Preview
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch... (See More)
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Pages
Printable? Yes
Report This Content to Lulu >

Moderation of Questionable Content

Thank you for your interest in helping us moderate questionable content on Lulu. If you need assistance with an order or the publishing process, please contact our support team directly.

How does this content violate the Lulu Membership Agreement?

Keywords

Listed In