Shop

Ratings & Reviews

Log in to review this item
Lulu Sales Rank: 8706
1 Person Reviewed This Product
  • By Bradley Edwin Goins
    Apr 8, 2013
    Dimirdjian's novel is a masterwork of minimalist language and surreal plot. The loose, wild and jaunty story follows a bunch of Chicago misfits and slackers as they slowly work toward the development of the "Hot Farm" in the middle of Lake Michigan. The Hot Farm is a mysterious, mystical and sometimes funny place where magical shrimp are used to create super-nutritional food. It's run by the debonair Lord John Bronson, whose sophisticated language and moderate, logical reasoning make him stand in contrast to the book's other characters. This funny, and occasionally serious, work should appeal to fans of Richard Brautigan, Kurt Vonnegut, Donald Barthelme, Gordon Lish and other writers of accessible, humorous surrealism.
Refreshing...
There are no reviews for previous versions of this product
Refreshing...

Product Details

ISBN
9781300555001
Edition
First Edition
Publisher
D&D Productions, Inc.
Published
January 6, 2013
Language
English
Pages
156
Binding
Perfect-bound Paperback
Interior Ink
Black & white
Weight
0.39 lbs.
Dimensions (inches)
4.25 wide x 6.88 tall
Report This Content to Lulu >

Moderation of Questionable Content

Thank you for your interest in helping us moderate questionable content on Lulu. If you need assistance with an order or the publishing process, please contact our support team directly.

How does this content violate the Lulu Membership Agreement?

Keywords

Listed In

More From Gregory A. Demirdjian