Pingandy: New and Selected Poems

eBook (ePub)
This item has not been rated yet
Price: $6.75
Pingandy is a significant retrospective collection by a writer who has been silent since the 1980s. Pingandy brings together a generous selection from Harvey McQueen’s published work and includes his four major sequences Against the Maelstrom, Stoat Spring, Room and the previously unpublished Beehive (a sequence of observations written during his time as an education aide to former PM David Lange). The book reveals, once more, his distinctive voice as a poet in a bureaucratic landscape. "McQueen’s poetic paddock is lush, planted with everything from the personal to the political, the historical to the incidental, the intellectual to the anecdotal . . . Brutally honest, McQueen’s collection maintains a disturbing tension between the familiar and the surprising, and in that it is - at times painfully so - entirely human." – New Zealand Education Review
Available in ePub Format

Ratings & Reviews

Log in to review this item
There are no reviews for the current version of this product
There are no reviews for previous versions of this product

Product Details

HeadworX Publishers
May 8, 2017
File Format
File Size
97.93 KB
Product ID

Formats for this Ebook

Required Software Any ePub Reader
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch... (See More)
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Flowing Text
Printable? Yes
Report This Content to Lulu >

Moderation of Questionable Content

Thank you for your interest in helping us moderate questionable content on Lulu. If you need assistance with an order or the publishing process, please contact our support team directly.

How does this content violate the Lulu Membership Agreement?


Listed In

More From Harvey McQueen