Called to the Last Frontier: The Assemblies of God In Alaska 1917-2017 70 Stories from a Century of Pioneering Ministry

eBook (ePub)
This item has not been rated yet
Price: $9.99
This book consists of 70 mini-biographies of missionaries, pastors and laymen out of the thousands God has used to build the Assemblies of God ministry in Alaska. These stories include men and women from varied backgrounds, locations and theological traditions. The common thread through all these stories is the call of God into gospel ministry, and the eventual call to exercise that ministry in challenging physical and spiritual environments of Alaska. While many came as officially appointed missionaries, many others came without missionary sponsorship or financial support. Even those who came to pastor established churches, found their ministries required faith and sacrifice. Knowing the lot of the newly arrived missionary or minister would not be easy, the Assemblies of God leadership in Alaska challenged them even before they arrived by asking, “Will you stick?” Most of them did despite the hostile climate, primitive living conditions and the sometimes-violent... More > resistance to their ministry efforts.< Less
Available in ePub Format

Ratings & Reviews

Log in to review this item
Lulu Sales Rank: 292091
There are no reviews for the current version of this product
There are no reviews for previous versions of this product

Product Details

October 18, 2017
File Format
File Size
543.53 KB
Product ID

Formats for this Ebook

Required Software Any ePub Reader
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch... (See More)
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Flowing Text
Printable? Yes
Report This Content to Lulu >

Moderation of Questionable Content

Thank you for your interest in helping us moderate questionable content on Lulu. If you need assistance with an order or the publishing process, please contact our support team directly.

How does this content violate the Lulu Membership Agreement?


Listed In

More From Jack Aiken