Shop

Ratings & Reviews

Log in to review this item
Lulu Sales Rank: 169037
3 People Reviewed This Product
  • By Ethan Kincaid
    Nov 29, 2013
    Easily one of my favourite books. I've lent mine to several friends, all of whom loved it. Refreshing depiction of magic and characters that touch a very visceral nerve within the reader. Love it.
  • By Carli Jean
    Feb 25, 2011
    Completely and 100% worth the money. The God Eaters grabs your attention and holds on as if it's life depended on it. I let my friend borrow it and she absolutely loved it. If you like boys love, or fantasy, or a good book, then believe me this is the book for you. Kai and Ash are both loveable and they seem so real. The world Jesse Hajicek creates is as good as real. If you are debating on whether to buy this or not, buy it.
  • By m
    Oct 15, 2009
    "Excellent story" I was happy to see The God Eaters is now published! This story is set in a frontier world where people with innate magic struggle to emancipate themselves, realising their plans in different ways. Jesse Hajicek weaves an intricate plot with plenty of action and momentum, and the writing is crisp and follows its characters very naturally. This book is about seeking the freedom to be yourself, even when you have to change the world in order to do so. The author has a talent for creating intricate worlds as a background to his stories, which are filled with engaging dialogue. I'd say, if you like books in the vein of Tad Williams' Memory, Sorrow and Thorn, C.S. Friedman's Coldfire Trilogy and Fiona Patton's Branion books, you'll be sure to enjoy this book. I hope Mr. Hajicek will publish more of his excellent work so I can put it on my bookshelves!
Refreshing...
There are no reviews for previous versions of this product
Refreshing...

Product Details

ISBN
9781847288653
Edition
First Edition
Publisher
Jesse Hajicek
Published
February 7, 2007
Language
English
Pages
448
Binding
Perfect-bound Paperback
Interior Ink
Black & white
Weight
1.63 lbs.
Dimensions (inches)
6 wide x 9 tall
Product ID
426913
Report This Content to Lulu >

Moderation of Questionable Content

Thank you for your interest in helping us moderate questionable content on Lulu. If you need assistance with an order or the publishing process, please contact our support team directly.

How does this content violate the Lulu Membership Agreement?

Keywords

Listed In

More From Jesse Hajicek