Shop

The Man of Red Clay

eBook (PDF), 114 Pages
This item has not been rated yet
Price: Free
A powerful novel of the ancient world in the tradition of Thomas Mann’s Joseph and His Brothers. Adam, first father of humankind, facing death and unable to come to terms with the loss of Paradise, sets off across the desert to search for Horeb, the mountain where he last talked with God. But the desert is the domain of the wind god Sammael, the place where those exiled and cursed by God dwell. Lemekh, a son of Cain and himself a murderer of kin, has set out on his own journey: to find the patriarch and hold him accountable for the evil in his own heart. This is a novel about mankind’s suffering and the answers we seek to place upon it; about miracles and the power of faith. J.P.Hooper, a descendent of lay preachers, has scripted dramas and documentaries. A former University of Wales scholarship recipient, he resides in Greece with his family and converted to the Greek Orthodox Church in 2001. This is his first novel, originally written in 1999 and now presented in a new... More > revised edition.< Less
Available in PDF Format

Ratings & Reviews

Log in to review this item
There are no reviews for the current version of this product
Refreshing...
There are no reviews for previous versions of this product
Refreshing...

Product Details

Publisher
Jon Hooper
Published
September 30, 2011
Language
English
Pages
114
File Format
PDF
File Size
426.95 KB

Formats for this Ebook

PDF
Required Software Any PDF Reader, Apple Preview
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch... (See More)
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Pages
Printable? Yes
Report This Content to Lulu >

Moderation of Questionable Content

Thank you for your interest in helping us moderate questionable content on Lulu. If you need assistance with an order or the publishing process, please contact our support team directly.

How does this content violate the Lulu Membership Agreement?

Keywords

Listed In

More From J.P. Hooper