Shop

Neverwood: The World Writer Chronicles

eBook (PDF), 401 Pages
(14 Ratings)
Price: $4.43
Brandon Porter got more than he bargained for when his mentor, Professor Bachman, left the Neverwood book in his care. Within its pages lies an adventure beyond Brandon's imagination, and a horror beyond his most dreadful night terrors. Too bad he's a complete and utter coward. A tongue-in-cheek fantasy/comedy in the tradition of Piers Anthony, Douglas Adams, and Terry Pratchett. Also available in Hardback Edition at: http://www.lulu.com/content/228471
Available in PDF Format

Ratings & Reviews

Log in to review this item
12 People Reviewed This Product
  • By Aaron Gray
    Aug 1, 2009
    "Highly Recommended" I know I'm just reiterating some of the earlier reviews, but I found this novel to be one of the best first efforts I've ever read. The premise is engaging. The characters are well fleshed out. The storyline kept my attention throughout. You'd be hard pressed to find someone who caught every pop culture reference in this book, and I know I probably missed several. I laughed out loud several times during the course of my reading, and I'll admit, a few scenes had me close to tearing up. I'd like to commend Mr. Capley on a job well done with this first published effort. And I look forward to the next installment.
  • By daygan
    May 19, 2009
    "Can't Wait For The Second One" This was a pretty good read even for someone like me who doesn't read all that often. The pop culture references alone made it worth the read, just waiting to see where Capley was going with them. A definite buy and you can't beat that price. Unless you're poor. You're not poor are ya? Yeah, didn't think so.
  • By Anthony Harper
    Dec 26, 2008
    "Solidly Fun" I must say that I did enjoy reading this book. The characters were well thought out and suited to the atmosphere created by the story. Everything just fits, which is a hard thing to do in writing.When I picked up this book, I had fairly low expectations. I knew it had been a part time project, and knew it was the author's first outing. But the preview grabbed my attention, and I made up my mind almost instantly to buy a copy. I was quite surprised by the quality and overall coherence of the book. The story leaves you wondering what could possibly happen next on almost every page.Also, kudos to lulu for the outstanding presentation of the book itself. It was well beyond what I would expect from an on demand publishing house.Read the preview for a taste, I suspect you'll like what you see.
  • By Gregory Beech
    Nov 9, 2008
    "Excellent Book" I just finished reading the book and I have to say this about it, this has got to be the best first novel I've ever read!! M. Capley's characterizations and plot development are reminiscent of much more seasoned writers. Capley has a glowing future ahead of him in the fiction/fantasy genre. If you like the works of Piers Anthony, Terry Pratchett, and Douglas Adams, you'll like Neverwood. Funny, sarcastic, lots of pop culture references, and a lead character that pretty much everyone can identify with. What more can I say? It's a wonderful read, an excursion from the mundane into the fantastic. I recommend it.
  • By tomlovestenaciousd
    Mar 1, 2008
    "Neverwood: The World Writer Chronicles" I have just finished Neverwood: The World Writer Chronicles within the past hour or so, and I must say you did a brilliant job with that book. Shortly after beginning the book, I became hooked madly on this book and it lasted to the very end. Numerous times throughout the book I would laugh because the things that were happening were in my very taste of humor, from smarta** comments to gestures to actions that happened to certain characters. The personality of the characters were amazing and evolved well throughout the book. I easily could imagine all of the scenery and actions being performed (like a personal movie). The descriptiveness given in the book is superb, and I can honestly say I pictured the whole book in my head while I read it, and it was something I enjoyed very much. If you was to continue on with the story I would sure as hell buy every one of the books. I will be purchasing a hardback edition of this book as well to... More > go in my collection of books. That is how much I have enjoyed this read. I'd like to thank you for getting me back into something I regretfully haven't done for a long time, and that is sitting down and enjoying a great read, that tests the minds ability to picture what is being read, and enjoying myself.< Less
Refreshing...
There are no reviews for previous versions of this product
Refreshing...

Product Details

Published
September 30, 2011
Language
English
Pages
401
File Format
PDF
File Size
1.35 MB

Formats for this Ebook

PDF
Required Software Any PDF Reader, Apple Preview
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch... (See More)
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Pages
Printable? Yes
Report This Content to Lulu >

Moderation of Questionable Content

Thank you for your interest in helping us moderate questionable content on Lulu. If you need assistance with an order or the publishing process, please contact our support team directly.

How does this content violate the Lulu Membership Agreement?

Keywords

Listed In

More From M.A. Capley