In Search of Lost Time / À la Recherche du Temps Perdu - Integral Bilingual Version : Volume I to VII. ( English/ French )

eBook (PDF), 4512 Pages
This item has not been rated yet
Price: $9.48
In Search of Lost Time also translated as Remembrance of Things Past – is a novel in seven volumes, written by Marcel Proust. It is considered to be his most prominent work, known both for its length and its theme of involuntary memory. The novel was initially published in seven volumes between 1913 and 1927. Translated from the French by C. K. Scott Moncrieff: Volumes I to VI, Stephen Hudson: Volume VII. Contents: 1. Du côté de chez Swann (1913) / Swann's Way 2. À l'ombre des jeunes filles en fleurs (1919, reçoit le prix Goncourt la même année) / Within a Budding Grove 3. Le Côté de Guermantes (1920-1921) / The Guermantes Way 4. Sodome et Gomorrhe I et II (1921-1922) / Cities of The Plain (Sodom and Gomorrah) 5. La Prisonnière (posth. 1923) / The Captive 6. Albertine disparue (posth. 1925 ; titre original : La Fugitive) / The Fugitive (Albertine disparue, also titled La Fugitive, sometimes translated as The Sweet... More > Cheat Gone 7. Le Temps retrouvé (posth. 1927) / Time Regained< Less
Available in PDF Format

Ratings & Reviews

Log in to review this item
There are no reviews for the current version of this product
There are no reviews for previous versions of this product

Product Details

August 12, 2017
File Format
File Size
22.9 MB

Formats for this Ebook

Required Software Any PDF Reader, Apple Preview
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch... (See More)
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Pages
Printable? Yes
Report This Content to Lulu >

Moderation of Questionable Content

Thank you for your interest in helping us moderate questionable content on Lulu. If you need assistance with an order or the publishing process, please contact our support team directly.

How does this content violate the Lulu Membership Agreement?


Listed In

More From Marcel Proust