Shop

High Cost Of Victory

eBook (PDF), 20 Pages
This item has not been rated yet
Price: Free
"Fans of Star Wars, Star Trek, and Stargate Will Love Matt Kirkby's Work!" says Jean Marie Stine, former personal assistant to Gene Roddenberry. From the author of the bestselling novel of military sf, The Price to Be Paid: A Novel of the Stellar Republic, comes a new saga set thousands of years later, when the Republic has become decadent. The government has lost touch with its citizens and corruption has spread throughout its bloated bureaucracy. Now the Republic is torn by the call of rebellion. Entire sectors threaten to secede and planetary rulers, military officers, and ordinary citizens alike are caught in the pull of events beyond their control. The Secession Wars are about to begin. Here are thirty-six novelettes, short stories and vignettes torn from the pages of this troubled period in future history. They paint a vivid, unforgettable human picture of what happens when a great republic loses its way and the disintegration begins.
Available in PDF Format

Ratings & Reviews

Log in to review this item
There are no reviews for the current version of this product
Refreshing...
There are no reviews for previous versions of this product
Refreshing...

Product Details

Edition
First
Published
March 12, 2010
Language
English
Pages
20
File Format
PDF
File Size
168.85 KB

Formats for this Ebook

PDF
Required Software Any PDF Reader, Apple Preview
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch... (See More)
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Pages
Printable? Yes
Report This Content to Lulu >

Moderation of Questionable Content

Thank you for your interest in helping us moderate questionable content on Lulu. If you need assistance with an order or the publishing process, please contact our support team directly.

How does this content violate the Lulu Membership Agreement?

Keywords

Listed In

More From Matt Kirkby