Shop

Lord Skyler & The Earth Defense Force

eBook (PDF), 228 Pages
(1 Ratings)
Price: $2.99
Jacob,Doug and Terry are American teenagers. Jacob is into high school baseball. Doug studies karate and Terry plays the bagpipes like his father before him. The boys encounter a bright light on the way to the movies one night and their adventure began. Lord Skyler and the Earth Defense Force is about the bonds that people make during desperate times. The boys discover the secrets to space travel and the real political universe and how vulnerable Earth is.
Available in PDF Format

Ratings & Reviews

Log in to review this item
3 People Reviewed This Product
  • By dlucero3
    Oct 15, 2009
    "David Lucero's review of Lord Skyler & the Earth Defense Force" Matt Schott delivers a story in the tradition of George Lucas' STAR WARS. Lord Skyler & The Earth Defense Force is an exciting story of how people find their destiny and fight for what is most precious to us all. The descriptions of his characters is imaginative and out of this world. If you enjoy reading sci-fi novels, then this book should be your first pick. David Lucero, author of THE SANDMAN
  • By Tracy Roberts
    Aug 27, 2009
    "Lord Skyler and the Earth Defense Force" In his book, ‘Lord Skyler and the Earth Defense Force,’ author Matt T. Schott tells the story about an alien invasion on earth and a group of teenagers who fight to retake the planet from the aliens. Jacob Skyler is a typical teenager unsure of his future and feels the pressure of a father wanting him to make important life decisions. One night, Jacob and his friends Terry and Doug are driving to a movie when they are suddenly confronted with a series of lights and thunderous rumblings and then lose consciousness. When they wake up, they find that life as they knew it is gone forever. An alien force called the Titans has invaded earth and killed much of the human population and enslaved others to help take all of the earth’s natural resources. Jacob, his friends, and other teenagers are rescued by another alien race, the Flarconeans, who are “galaxy protectors of peaceful societies.” Jacob and the others are taken to the... More > Flarconeans’ home planet where they train for a year to fight the Titans and retake the planet. When they return to earth, they embark on the fight of their lives. As science fiction, ‘Lord Skyler and the Earth Defense Force,’ is an exciting alien adventure with vividly described aliens, spaceships, and fierce battles. Readers will identify with Jacob Skyler, once an insecure teenager, who undergoes significant character growth as he transitions into manhood. The relationships of the young teens emphasizes a “band of brothers” united against a great evil. A common theme throughout the book is the resilience of the human spirit. As well, the theme of revenge evolves to that of fighting to save humanity. Although Jacob did have a close relationship with one of the female characters, there was no real love plot to the story. A love story would have been an interesting plot as teenagers tend to have budding hormones. The story reminded me of a blend of the movies’ ‘War of the Worlds,’ and ‘Wolverines.’ ‘Lord Skyler and the Earth Defense Force,’ is highly recommended to readers who enjoy fast-paced science fiction stories with non-stop action and adventure. Tracy Roberts, Write Field Services< Less
  • By Matt Schott
    Aug 9, 2009
    "Lord Skyler and The Earth Defense Force" Action adventure sci-fi novel., August 6, 2009 By Lonna H. (Chesapeake, Va) - See all my reviews Jacob, Terry, and Doug are typical teenagers with typical teenage problems. This is all about to change when a trip to the movies turns into the fight of their lives. When an evil alien race called the Titans come to enslave the earth, these three, along with other Earthlings, are saved by an alien race called the Flarconeans, Those saved are given two choices, either learn to fight the Titans or live peacefully on a planet protected by the Flarconeans. The three boys are determined to fight and save the human race, or die trying. This fast paced science fiction story will have you on the edge of your seat. I am not a huge science fiction fan, but I really enjoyed this book. I felt like I was part of the story and could relate to the close bonds formed by the main characters during this desperate time.
Refreshing...
There are no reviews for previous versions of this product
Refreshing...

Product Details

Publisher
Matt T. Schott
Published
September 29, 2011
Language
English
Pages
228
File Format
PDF
File Size
578.82 KB

Formats for this Ebook

PDF
Required Software Any PDF Reader, Apple Preview
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch... (See More)
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Pages
Printable? Yes
Report This Content to Lulu >

Moderation of Questionable Content

Thank you for your interest in helping us moderate questionable content on Lulu. If you need assistance with an order or the publishing process, please contact our support team directly.

How does this content violate the Lulu Membership Agreement?

Keywords

Listed In