Shop

The Worldwrights

eBook (PDF), 264 Pages
(2 Ratings)
Price: $4.47
Kalukan awakens from millenia of cold sleep to find his companions dead. He has been charged by the long-dead Worldwrights to protect their creation from its out-of-control Overseer who has broken his own oath to protect it. As Kalukan prepares for his final quest against the Overseer, now named the Ghala, he begins to learn that the World's purpose is not that which he was taught, and he begins to suspect that the answer to the reason for both Kalukan and the World seems to be one that he cannot accept. Armed with these clues and a frayed sense of faith in his purpose, Kalukan sets out to reach the inexplicable construction known as the Skylock, where history tells him a city will be built to stand against the Ghala, a final bastion of civilization. Kalukan hopes but cannot believe that he is the hero they imagine he is.Cover and portrait illustrations by Nat Grant. Listen to the podcast free at Podiobooks.com.
Available in PDF Format

Ratings & Reviews

Log in to review this item
2 People Reviewed This Product
  • By nat.grant
    Jul 2, 2008
    "must read" I have finished reading your book. I loved it, it was very good. It kept me wanting to read more even when I had to set it down to sleep and other things life had to bring. I can't wait to read the next book you have to offer. Thank you for sharing your words. Laurie
  • By Kristan Korns
    Mar 29, 2008
    "I enjoyed the Worldwrights" The Worldwrights is a Science Fiction story, set in a man-made construct somewhat similar to Larry Niven's 'Ringworld', but presented in a style reminiscent of the ancient Nordic Sagas or Greek mythology. I particularly enjoyed the character 'Prince' (a tree), who befriends 'the sleeper' Kulukan after he awakens from suspended animation. The Worldwrights will appeal to fans of both Science Fiction and Fantasy, and the author's new twists on ancient mythical archetypes are enjoyable and entertaining.
Refreshing...
There are no reviews for previous versions of this product
Refreshing...

Product Details

Published
September 30, 2011
Language
English
Pages
264
File Format
PDF
File Size
6.87 MB

Formats for this Ebook

PDF
Required Software Any PDF Reader, Apple Preview
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch... (See More)
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Pages
Printable? Yes
Report This Content to Lulu >

Moderation of Questionable Content

Thank you for your interest in helping us moderate questionable content on Lulu. If you need assistance with an order or the publishing process, please contact our support team directly.

How does this content violate the Lulu Membership Agreement?

Keywords

Listed In