Weeding the Seeds of Deceit

eBook (PDF), 209 Pages
(5 Ratings)
Price: $7.95
Weeding the Seeds of Deceit is a story of Hope Locker, a young woman seeking closure to the haunting and vivid memories of an impoverished life, beginning with the manipulations and contradictions from a Christian Cult her parents joined in her youth.   When the prophet of the cult threatens their lives, the family escapes to Texas to live with Hope’s paternal grandfather. The deep affliction her parents feel from dragging the family into such annihilation leads them down an even more despairing and destructive path. Despite the cult experience, Hope maintains her faith through prayer, and music later becomes her sole outlet from life's chaos, and provides her with the inspiration to follow her dreams. Many of the events experienced by Hope Locker echo the true-life experiences of the author, who herself, was involved in a Christian Cult.
Available in PDF Format

Ratings & Reviews

Log in to review this item
Lulu Sales Rank: 246040
1 Person Reviewed This Product
  • By mawe
    Jun 27, 2011
    Kept my attention from start to finish. Disturbing to read at times of the struggles Hope had to deal with throughout her childhood, yet promising in that because of her life's hardships, she was able to pursue her dreams and overcome many obstacles. A definite must read!
There are no reviews for previous versions of this product

Product Details

September 27, 2011
File Format
File Size
3.02 MB
Product ID

Formats for this Ebook

Required Software Any PDF Reader, Apple Preview
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch... (See More)
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Pages
Printable? Yes
Report This Content to Lulu >

Moderation of Questionable Content

Thank you for your interest in helping us moderate questionable content on Lulu. If you need assistance with an order or the publishing process, please contact our support team directly.

How does this content violate the Lulu Membership Agreement?


Listed In

More From Rebekah Mercuri