Western Classical Music from 1600 to 1899

eBook (ePub)
This item has not been rated yet
Price: $6.17
Western Classical Music from 1600 to 1899 draws mostly upon the Area of Study and set works from the EdExcel GCSE Music syllabus, and examines the Area of Study in detail, look at the lives and times of composers and musicians and the social context in which they worked, and provide analyses of the set works for GCSE Music; however, the eBook will also be useful for students studying with other exam boards, and a number of additional topics have been included for this purpose. This eBook covers just less than 300 years of music History, but during this time musical styles and conventions changed rapidly. The invention and growth of instruments took place here along with the formation of standard ensembles. Musical structures were also established, such as orchestral symphony, solo sonata, concerto for soloist and orchestra as well as vocal forms like opera and cantata.
Available in ePub Format

Ratings & Reviews

Log in to review this item
There are no reviews for the current version of this product
There are no reviews for previous versions of this product

Product Details

First Edition
September 20, 2015
File Format
File Size
5.92 MB

Formats for this Ebook

Required Software Any ePub Reader
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch... (See More)
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Flowing Text
Printable? Yes
Report This Content to Lulu >

Moderation of Questionable Content

Thank you for your interest in helping us moderate questionable content on Lulu. If you need assistance with an order or the publishing process, please contact our support team directly.

How does this content violate the Lulu Membership Agreement?


Listed In

More From Russell Meyers