Episodes from the Life of Gideon Millwater

eBook (PDF), 89 Pages
This item has not been rated yet
Price: $2.99
In Episodes from the Life of Gideon Millwater, Ryan Layne Whitney (author of The Primal Shrug) has concocted an extravagant fantasy: the works and life of the composer Gideon Flavius Millwater. In prose as elaborate and detailed as the compositions of Millwater themselves, the Ten Symphonies, the opera Juliette, the Punk and Circumcision Marches, among others, are all described with lurid flair and a delight in the bizarre and eccentric. Millwater’s style of living (and he lived to be 109), as well as his death and memorial celebrations, match that of his music: uncompromising, scandalous, energetic, and witty. If Millwater himself did not actually exist, we can only hope (or fear?) that someone may one day take up the challenge to use this little work as a example for emulation — if they dare!
Available in PDF Format

Ratings & Reviews

Log in to review this item
There are no reviews for the current version of this product
There are no reviews for previous versions of this product

Product Details

September 28, 2011
File Format
File Size
4.71 MB
Product ID

Formats for this Ebook

Required Software Any PDF Reader, Apple Preview
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch... (See More)
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Pages
Printable? Yes
Report This Content to Lulu >

Moderation of Questionable Content

Thank you for your interest in helping us moderate questionable content on Lulu. If you need assistance with an order or the publishing process, please contact our support team directly.

How does this content violate the Lulu Membership Agreement?


Listed In

More From Ryan Layne Whitney