The Final Savoy Operas: A Centenary Review

eBook (ePub)
(1 Ratings)
Price: $4.99
This 80-page volume tells the story of the demise of Savoy opera in London during the 1909-1910 season. Produced by actor-manager Charles H. Workman, these operas played for a very short time, only to drop off into obscurity for several decades. Scott Farrell's research on the operas unearths more information about them in this second edition, with corrected details as well as some photos new to this publication. The volume covers four operas: "A Welsh Sunset", "The Mountaineers", "Fallen Fairies" and "Two Merry Monarchs". Each chapter is filled with cast details, plot summaries, photos and critical response of each work.
Available in ePub Format

Ratings & Reviews

Log in to review this item
There are no reviews for the current version of this product
There are no reviews for previous versions of this product

Product Details

2nd ed.
March 21, 2013
File Format
File Size
9.42 MB

Formats for this Ebook

Required Software Any ePub Reader
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch... (See More)
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Flowing Text
Printable? Yes
Report This Content to Lulu >

Moderation of Questionable Content

Thank you for your interest in helping us moderate questionable content on Lulu. If you need assistance with an order or the publishing process, please contact our support team directly.

How does this content violate the Lulu Membership Agreement?


Listed In

More From Scott Farrell