Search Results: ''

Search

×
×
×
×
2 results for ""
The Lifetime Movie By de Vere
Paperback: List Price: $12.96 $9.07 | You Save: 30%
Prints in 3-5 business days
It began as a ski trip, a prize won for one of his mystery novels. Unable to find a date to share this prize and, rather than letting him waste it, his sister invites herself along for some... More > long-overdue bonding. Then the blizzard hit. What happens next unleashes a storm between them more powerful than the raging wind outside. Laura convinces him to collaborate with her to write a script for a cable-TV movie. Her story evolves into a melodrama about dysfunctional siblings whose incestuous affair leads to their ruin. Writing the screenplay quickly becomes so dangerous that it threatens their very beings. The unanticipated force causes them to confront who they are, and who they wish to be, before they repeat the tragedy of the characters written into their script.... This sexy, psychological thriller is intended for fans of V.C. Andrews and E. L. James.< Less
The Lifetime Movie By de Vere
eBook (ePub): $2.99
It began as a ski trip, a prize won for one of his mystery novels. Without a plus-1, rather than letting him waste it, his sister invites herself along for some long-overdue bonding. Then the... More > blizzard strikes. His sister confesses her desire to pen a script for a Lifetime movie. While the storm rages, he prods her to try it. Her story of college-age siblings’ descent into lust and tragic obsession is the subplot, collaborating while the blizzard swirls around them. She guides the story, he pushes her to dig deep to bring her characters to life. Moving from innocence to dark exploitation, examining the dark places inside awakens in them what they breathed into their characters, forcing them to confront the emotional impact of their writing. They push each other on the slopes, smoking pot, growing in the process until forced to confront the dangerous risks they have taken. Can they avoid the tragic mistakes of their characters, or will the passion unearthed within them repeat itself in their lives?< Less

Top 10

see more >
 
1
 
 
2
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
6
The Auctioneer's Apprentice  A Parable For Living An Abundant Life The Auctioneer's... By Chad Coe
Paperback: $19.99