Search Results: ''

Search

×
×
×
×
6 results for ""
A is for Arnyx: An Alphabet in Verse By Guy Conner
Paperback: $15.00
Prints in 3-5 business days
(4 Ratings)
“A is for Arnyx” is in the tradition of Lewis Carroll, Dr. Seuss and Edward Lear – verse for children that also appeals to adults. Children will enjoy the simple rhymes and the... More > (sometimes silly) humor. They’ll appreciate the fact that there is one verse (and one creature) for each letter of the alphabet. Adults will enjoy the more subtle forms of humor (“ratatattat” the sound a machine gun makes becomes a rat-like creature with two heads) and appreciate the use of a wide variety of verse forms. Both children and adults will appreciate the vividly imagined illustrations by Llano Blue – creatures conjured up from the merest hints of description in the verse.< Less
Elizabeth and Parr By Guy Conner
Hardcover: $24.00
Prints in 3-5 business days
Elizabeth and Parr is an Alice-in-Wonderland-like story for 6 to 10 year-olds. Eight-year-old Elizabeth meets an eccentric hobgoblin named Parr and together they have a series of adventures... More > underground, in the land of hobgoblins, goblins, ogres and fairies. Elizabeth is fearful at first, but her pluck and cleverness carry her through. Parr calls himself “ the very stupidest of all the Hobgoblins”, but he is dependable and brave. Together with their little friend, the Slightest Noise, they overcome all obstacles.< Less
Elizabeth and Parr By Guy Conner
Paperback: $18.00
Prints in 3-5 business days
Elizabeth and Parr is an Alice-in-Wonderland-like story for 6 to 10 year-olds. Eight-year-old Elizabeth meets an eccentric hobgoblin named Parr and together they have a series of adventures... More > underground, in the land of hobgoblins, goblins, ogres and fairies. Elizabeth is fearful at first, but her pluck and cleverness carry her through. Parr calls himself “ the very stupidest of all the Hobgoblins”, but he is dependable and brave. Together with their little friend, the Slightest Noise, they overcome all obstacles.< Less
A is for Arnyx Coloring Book By Guy Conner
Paperback: $15.00
Prints in 3-5 business days
(1 Ratings)
Now you can color the charming, whimsical characters from the original poetry book, "A is for Arnyx". Twenty-six delightful pages to color plus space to draw your own! “A is for... More > Arnyx” is in the tradition of Lewis Carroll, Dr. Seuss and Edward Lear – verse for children that also appeals to adults. Children will enjoy the simple rhymes and the (sometimes silly) humor. They’ll appreciate the fact that there is one verse (and one creature) for each letter of the alphabet. Adults will enjoy the more subtle forms of humor (“ratatattat” the sound a machine gun makes becomes a rat-like creature with two heads) and appreciate the use of a wide variety of verse forms. Both children and adults will appreciate the vividly imagined illustrations by Llano Blue – creatures conjured up from the merest hints of description in the verse. And now you can choose the colors for each creature!< Less
A is for Arnyx: An Alphabet in Verse By Guy Conner
eBook (PDF): $6.00
(4 Ratings)
“A is for Arnyx” is in the tradition of Lewis Carroll, Dr. Seuss and Edward Lear – verse for children that also appeals to adults. Children will enjoy the simple rhymes and the... More > (sometimes silly) humor. They’ll appreciate the fact that there is one verse (and one creature) for each letter of the alphabet. Adults will enjoy the more subtle forms of humor (“ratatattat” the sound a machine gun makes becomes a rat-like creature with two heads) and appreciate the use of a wide variety of verse forms. Both children and adults will appreciate the vividly imagined illustrations by Llano Blue – creatures conjured up from the merest hints of description in the verse.< Less
A is for Arnyx Coloring Book By Guy Conner
eBook (PDF): $7.00
(1 Ratings)
Now you can color the charming, whimsical characters from the original poetry book, "A is for Arnyx". Twenty-six delightful pages to color plus space to draw your own! “A is for... More > Arnyx” is in the tradition of Lewis Carroll, Dr. Seuss and Edward Lear – verse for children that also appeals to adults. Children will enjoy the simple rhymes and the (sometimes silly) humor. They’ll appreciate the fact that there is one verse (and one creature) for each letter of the alphabet. Adults will enjoy the more subtle forms of humor (“ratatattat” the sound a machine gun makes becomes a rat-like creature with two heads) and appreciate the use of a wide variety of verse forms. Both children and adults will appreciate the vividly imagined illustrations by Llano Blue – creatures conjured up from the merest hints of description in the verse. And now you can choose the colors for each creature!< Less

Top 10

see more >
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
5
My Wars My Wars By Richard Bushong
Paperback: $14.36
 
 
 
 
7
Vein Book Vein Book By Eric Dohner
Paperback: $10.00
 
 
8
About Face About Face By Eric Dohner
Paperback: $10.00
 
 
9
What May Come What May Come By Robert Grant
Paperback: $12.71
 
 
10