Search Results: ''

Search

×
×
×
×
104 results for ""
Private Horses By Jack Swenson
Paperback: $14.95
Prints in 3-5 business days
"Private Horses" is a book of flash and micro fiction, i.e., short-short stories. It is not a book about horses or horse racing or military rank. If you do not like fiction, begone. If you... More > do not like short-stories, go elsewhere. Otherwise, buy, read, laugh, cry, and in general have a very good time.< Less
Snapshots Vol. IV By Jack Swenson
Paperback: $19.95
Prints in 3-5 business days
Snapshots IV is the fourth volume of a series that includes many my best stories. It is an open-ended series. Maybe there will be a fifth; maybe not. Buy all four volumes now and you'll get almost a... More > thousand short fictional reads. A bargain at the price!< Less
Just a Doll By Jack Swenson
eBook (PDF): $1.49
This is a book of bite-sized stories for bedtime reading. You can also relax in an armchair with your favorite tipple and enjoy a story or three at any time of the day or night. Good reads.
Keepers By Jack Swenson
eBook (PDF): $6.25
This book is a volume containing the best short stories written by this author. The stories are joyous, sad, witty, wise, and--at times--naughty. A very good read.
Hello Walls By Jack Swenson
eBook (PDF): $0.00
Hello Walls is a collection of short fiction. There are many names for these brief tales--the Chinese call them Miniature Stories. In the USA, the term used most commonly is flash fiction. Sudden... More > fiction is another moniker. Warning: these little tales are addictive. Bet you can't read just one.< Less
Naked Ladies Vol. II By Jack Swenson
Paperback: $19.95
Prints in 3-5 business days
This is volume two of a collection of my favorite stories. Pick up volume one and you have best of my little tales. Flash or micro fiction--call it what you will. You'll find lots of good bedtime... More > stories in this book. Buy volume one, and you will be the first kid on your block to own both!< Less
Echoes and Disconnects II By Jack Swenson
Paperback: $14.95
Prints in 3-5 business days
A second version of the book using a different cover and new type style. Also edited content; both cuts and new additions.
Senior Moments 2011 By Jack Swenson
Paperback: $12.95
Prints in 3-5 business days
This is the 2011 publication of outstanding written work by members of the Fremont, CA Senior Center creative writing class.
Men Are Beasts By Jack Swenson
Paperback: $17.95
Prints in 3-5 business days
This is a big book of little stories that describe (often with tongue in cheek) the beastliness of men in the battle of the sexes. Human Comedy at its best!
Palm of the Hand Stories By Jack Swenson
Paperback: $12.95
Prints in 3-5 business days
This is a book of very short stories by an author who has been called one of America's finest short stories writers. Fiction by the author of Echoes & Disconnects and many other books of short... More > fiction. In the tradition of Carver and Hemingway and other so-called minimalists.< Less