Search Results: ''

Search

×
×
×
×
5 results for ""
A Mouse Tale for Christmas By Bonnie Turner
Paperback: List Price: $21.59 $12.95 | You Save: 40%
Ships in 3-5 business days
A read-aloud holiday story for preschool and early grades. First written in 1971 for the author's children, A Mouse Tale for Christmas is now presented with a new face. When Pinky Mouse disobeys his... More > parents and sneaks out of their attic home to learn the meaning of Christmas, he finds himself in danger from Tiger the cat and a mean-looking mousetrap! And when he asks the cuckoo clock about Christmas, a little bird pops out and chirps, "Cuckoo-cuckoo!" Oh dear! If the cuckoo bird doesn't know and the cat only wants to eat him, how will he ever find out about Christmas? Primary and middle-grade fiction.< Less
The Haunted Igloo By Bonnie Turner
Paperback: List Price: $13.95 $8.37 | You Save: 40%
Ships in 3-5 business days
For someone afraid of the dark, living in the Arctic is a severe test of courage. There the sun doesn't shine all winter. Jean-Paul, a young Canadian boy, struggles to hide his fear and adjust to... More > life in the Northwest Territories, where he is taunted and excluded from activities by a group of Inuit boys because of his small size and a limp caused by a birth defect. When Jean-Paul finally succeeds in impressing the boys with the tricks he's taught his husky, Sasha, they agree to let him join their club, the Ice Patrol. But as part of the initiation, they force him into a deserted igloo rumored to be haunted, where he must remain for two hours. The forced imprisonment, with no light and only Sasha for company, proves to be just the beginning of the most serious challenges to face Jean-Paul in the harsh Arctic environment. (Ages 8-12+)< Less
Down the Memory Hole By Bonnie Turner
Paperback: List Price: $12.65 $7.59 | You Save: 40%
Ships in 3-5 business days
Summer vacation sucks when 12-year-old Buzz Collins shares his room and emotional space with his grandfather, who has Alzheimer’s disease, and his parents forbid him to associate with his best... More > friend, Mitch. The thought of giving up his friendship is bad enough. But how can he relate to someone who forgets his grandson’s name, wears adult diapers, and thinks dog biscuits are people cookies—someone who could die in the night and scare Buzz right out of puberty. Buzz thinks Alzheimer’s is caused by a traumatic event, such as the train accident that killed Grandpa’s brother Barkley in childhood. The situation turns deadly when Buzz and Mitch attempt to cure Grandpa of Alzheimer’s disease by recreating the train accident on a hot summer day. People who enjoyed the movie "Stand by Me" will enjoy Down the Memory Hole. (Ages 12 & up)< Less
Spirit Lights By Bonnie Turner
Paperback: List Price: $9.65 $5.79 | You Save: 40%
Ships in 3-5 business days
A coming-of-age novel for fans of Gary Paulsen, Scott O'Dell & Jack London, in which a young French boy learns to love and let go. Returning to the Arctic after a two-year absence, 12-year-old... More > Jean-Paul Ardoin has overcome his fear of the dark, only to discover his best Inuit friend Chinook is terrified of the Northern Lights! Polar bears, huskies, auroras that speak--and danger in the Arctic. Sequel to "The Haunted Igloo."(Ages 12 & up)< Less
The Ghost of Calico Acres By Bonnie Turner
Paperback: List Price: $20.95 $12.57 | You Save: 40%
Ships in 3-5 business days
(2 Ratings)
Haunting memories lurk in the dark corners of this mysterious walk from the past! When Dr. Marc St. Clair inherits his great-aunt Miriam’s old Victorian house at Calico Acres, in SW... More > Wisconsin, her Will states that he and his beautiful, pampered wife, Summer, must live in the house for one year before they can own it. But the house is rumored to be haunted, and his wife would rather stay at her parents’ luxurious country home in Iowa. After a disastrous honeymoon, and a riding accident that left Summer confined to a wheelchair — bitter and full of self-pity — Marc believes that for their marriage to work, they must move away from her family. He desperately wants the house, and must learn who or what is haunting Calico Acres before the year is up, or risk losing his inheritance and the woman he loves. Little does he realize how close he is to losing both. For more books by Bonnie Turner, please visit her webpage: http://my.athenet.net/~aurorawolf< Less