Search Results: 'Absurde'

Search

×
×
×
×
1,515 results for "Absurde"
Four Absurd Plays By Terry Simons
Paperback: $18.00
Prints in 3-5 business days
(1 Ratings)
Four plays that address the absurd in modern American life. "Terry Simons writes silly plays, but he does so deliberately, with the intent to destroy all that is precious to those who would... More > murder you..." --Buddy Dooley, theater critic< Less
Darker Shades of Absurd By Danil
eBook (ePub): $9.99
A collection of short pieces celebrating the fantastic in Absurd. From a poet's love and hate affair with poetry to the sad fate of humping monkeys and an alternate explanation for free will, these... More > oft rhyming proses take the imagination to a new level. Dark and humorous in their own right, some may seem to make sense as well - that's completely unintentional. They have been written over more than five years, often in some seriously insipid moments. Strictly for adults.< Less
Drumpf: An Absurd Campaign By M. Wolfe
eBook (ePub): $2.99
Mr. Drumpf undertakes a major journey, bringing Ruth, a biographer, and his son Junior, along with him for the ride, which takes place on a rowboat through invented streets of New York. Ruth records... More > Drumpf’s speeches and the locations in which they are given, never understanding what is happening. As Drumpf’s popularity increases, the locations and the speeches become more outrageous and non-sensical. Inspired by Alfred Jarry’s absurdist work ‘Exploits and Opinions of Dr. Faustroll, Pataphysician’, readers may find frustrating similarities with current political circumstances.< Less
Zelda's Absurd Agonies By Zelda Halopile
Paperback: $14.00
Prints in 3-5 business days
(2 Ratings)
Is your son a vampire? Is your garden being destroyed by dinosaurs? Have you got a troll living in your head? In this book you will read about the torment caused to some lovely people who work in... More > a call centre in Belfast by common situations such as those mentioned in the first sentence. Remember? Is your son a vampire? This book will not only change your life but it will also make you thin (not true) AND will give you the ability to suck a TV remote control from over 30 feet away just by flapping your eyelids (also not true). Along with loads of agony cases and my solutions you will also get an insight into my personal life, about my late husband 'Simply' Gary (by late I mean dead, and not that he is unreliable) and two poems (one of which is about a person that falls off a roof!) AND some stuff about the celebrities I met as I researched my next book 'Can Tea Really Make You Invisible?' My name is Zelda Halopile and I really enjoy your face right now, it's like a never-ending meringue x< Less
Analyzing the Absurd (vol. 13): By John E. Epic
eBook (ePub): $1.98
There are nights when we are alone, when the storm strikes. That's when nature traps us inside where we have to battle ourselves.
Zelda's Absurd Curiosities - Animals By Zelda Halopile
Paperback: $20.01
Prints in 3-5 business days
(1 Ratings)
A book of witty, funny, absurd, rhymes about strange and unusual animals creations that have been magically made by the mysterious Zelda Halopile. This brightly coloured book, featuring amazing... More > illustrations from Zelda's imp friend, Tumulu, will amuse both children and adults. For fans of Doctor Seuss, Roald Dahl and Edward Lear, oh and Zelda Halopile.< Less
Three Plays of the Absurd By Walter Wykes
eBook (PDF): $6.33
(3 Ratings)
In this collection of plays, Walter Wykes creates a series of modern myths, tapping into something in the strata of the subconscious, through ritualism and rich, poetic language. The worlds he... More > creates are brand new and hilarious, yet each contains an ancient horror we all know and cannot escape and have never been able to hang one definitive word on. "The Profession" follows the experiences of a naïve young man exposed to the inner workings of a secret society of assassins. In "Fading Joy" a young woman finds herself caught up in the intoxicating world of a smooth-talking salesman. When he flees to escape a mysterious group known only as "The Tall Men," she finds it impossible to go back to her old way of life. Finally, "The Father Clock" tells the apocalyptic tale of two actors and a stage manager abandoned by their aging director. As the auditorium begins to fill and the lights dim, they desperately attempt to pull the show together even as a strange illness drifts through the theatre.< Less
Three Plays of the Absurd By Walter Wykes
Paperback: $16.95
Prints in 3-5 business days
(3 Ratings)
In this collection of plays, Walter Wykes creates a series of modern myths, tapping into something in the strata of the subconscious, through ritualism and rich, poetic language. The worlds he... More > creates are brand new and hilarious, yet each contains an ancient horror we all know and cannot escape and have never been able to hang one definitive word on. "The Profession" follows the experiences of a naïve young man exposed to the inner workings of a secret society of assassins. In "Fading Joy" a young woman finds herself caught up in the intoxicating world of a smooth-talking salesman. When he flees to escape a mysterious group known only as "The Tall Men," she finds it impossible to go back to her old way of life. Finally, "The Father Clock" tells the apocalyptic tale of two actors and a stage manager abandoned by their aging director. As the auditorium begins to fill and the lights dim, they desperately attempt to pull the show together even as a strange illness drifts through the theatre.< Less
Struggle Vs Absurdity By R.L. Knight
Paperback: $11.99
Prints in 3-5 business days
From the very beginning, opponents to same sex marriage have used absurd arguments to discount the struggles of Gays and Lesbians in the fight for equality. They have claimed a secret homosexual... More > agenda exists, one meant to destroy the sanctity of marriage and the American way of life. For too long, these arguments have gone unanswered. Struggle vs. Absurdity attempts to show the absurdity of these arguments through the history of Homosexuality, the lingering prejudices still prevalent today, and satirical humor meant to bring the foolishness of their arguments to light. Full of facts and humorous scenarios, Struggle vs. Absurdity is sure to entertain and inform, giving you the ammunition you need to defend yourself against anything the opposition can throw at you.< Less
Absurd Book Titles and Plots By Daniel Blue
eBook (ePub): $1.39
‘Absurd Book Titles and Plots’ was written to tickle your funny bone. These definitely are not books you would want to see in your bookstore. Please note that this book contains some... More > adult content and is not suitable for those who might be offended or those who think they ought to use one of the plots to write a best seller. PS: Did you like the absurd book cover? The Missionary Position - Laymi Down Dyslexic Lesbian Man-eaters from Outer Space - Lemmy Count Oh My Gods! - Polly Theism So I’m a Bit Weird; Quit Looking At Me Already! - Stan Dout New York Workout - Buff Fellow Dealing With Excruciating Curry Ring Sting - Vin Daloo< Less

Top 10

see more >
 
3
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Age Verification Required