Search Results: 'Ecstatic Poetry'

Search

×
×
×
×
69 results for "Ecstatic Poetry"
ECSTATIC.of facts By Raymond Farr
Paperback: $13.45
Ships in 3-5 business days
Cold, hard facts: not! As RAYMOND FARR demonstrates in this wonderful new collection, facts are the serendipity of the real. Farr takes sentences and fragments, and he builds tenements of facts... More > from the sky downward. His gift to readers is a city of the materiality of language and of what is absolutely, astonishingly material to life. In Farr’s words, “The facts are convincing. I am one hungry carnivore.” —Joel Chace< Less
The Ecstatic Nerve: Speculations on Several Dubious Subjects By Olchar E. Lindsann
Paperback: $20.00
Ships in 3-5 business days
From one perspective, a programme for a radicalized practice of Thought; from another perspective, a fractured history of certain 19th and 20th Century avant-gardes; from yet another perspective, an... More > experiment in utopian historiography. Or possibly a meticulously researched speculative novel. In any case the most comprehensive presentation to date of Lindsann’s over-arching (theoretical/political/metaphysical) project, and his conceptualization of the potential of radically engaged avant-gardes acting multigenerationally.< Less
Ecstatic Union - Our own fantasy in preference to someone else's By Andrew Bindon
Hardcover: List Price: $28.79 $20.15 | You Save: 30%
Ships in 6-8 business days.
(1 Ratings)
A 211 page collection of your favourite Bindon poems and essays, including "My favourite every thing", "How I do hate the poetry of others", "Bait and switch",... More > "Parts of speech", 1st 2nd 3rd and Final "Irritation", "The next poem after this one", "A future worth not fighting for" and many more. The perfect gift for Christmas or Valentines day. Really the perfect gift for any day. There is a fan page for this book on Facebook (just search on the title). On the fan page you can see some of the poems from the book, and chat to the author. Cover photograph is by Chris Kent.< Less
Alchemy of the Soul: Transformative Spiritual Poetry By Marni Joyce Gewirtzman
Paperback: $14.98
Ships in 3-5 business days
(1 Ratings)
Ecstatic spiritual poetry in the tradition of Rumi and Hafiz. Passionate, deep, contemplative, joyous, and playful.
A Hundred Little 3D Pictures / Poetry By Daniel Abdal-Hayy Moore
Paperback: List Price: $25.00 $22.50 | You Save: 10%
Ships in 3-5 business days
A Hundred Little 3D Pictures started out from those once-popular computer generated images a certain stare, unfocused or crosseyed, could render in layered three dimensions, with some really... More > astonishing results... Recall the excitement in childhood when we looked into a diorama and saw back and back past whatever was being portrayed, not very far back really, perhaps, maybe only a shoebox length back, but peering through the front hole with the little flashlight or christmas bulb illuminating it, we saw a wee world that gave us shivers of delight.< Less
Unstruck Music: Spiritual Poetry by Kabir By edited by JP ONeill
eBook (PDF): $1.95
Download immediately.
161 pages: A compilation of spiritual poems by 15th century Indian mystic Kabir. These short poems/songs celebrate Kabir's ecstatic union with God in a manner that transcends time. These poems... More > were first translated by Nobel Prize winning poet Rabindranath Tagore in 1915. This edited edition includes the original introduction by Evelyn Underhill.< Less
Unstruck Music: Spiritual Poetry by Kabir By edited by JP ONeill
Paperback: $13.94
Ships in 3-5 business days
161 pages: A compilation of spiritual poems by 15th century Indian mystic Kabir. These short poems/songs celebrate Kabir's ecstatic union with God in a manner that transcends time. These poems... More > were first translated by Nobel Prize winning poet Rabindranath Tagore in 1915. This edited edition includes the original introduction by Evelyn Underhill.< Less
Ecstatica: Highest Vibrations of Love & Collections of Joy in verse and such... By Vitoria and Oni FulbrightWoods
eBook (PDF): $21.70
Download immediately.
This work is a collaboration between two highly inspired Souls. Their Joy, and laughter, pleasures and pains have all been subject to the intense scrutiny of a writer's critical eye. Yet the... More > sensitive hearts of these artists have bled their secrets from the pen to these pages. Ectatica is a collection of verse (and such) created to uplift the soul and set the heart ablaze!< Less
Pour Wine for the World By Will Lingle
Paperback: $12.99
Ships in 3-5 business days
Pour Wine for the World is a collection of poems and short pieces of writing in varied forms. By turns funny, deep, and inspiring, these poems offer both commentary on modern life and swirling, rich... More > descriptions of the ecstasies and struggles of love. Far from being simply romantic or sentimental, these are poems of genuine intimacy as well as whimsical creativity. Other poems address humanity and its past and future, the struggle for justice, and the struggle to trust and remain open in the modern world. This is the author's second collection.< Less
At Play In The Cosmos Of All By Jennifer Howard
Paperback: $30.95
Ships in 3-5 business days
(1 Ratings)
A small collection of poem prayers.