Search Results: 'Fans of Bukowski'

Search

×
×
×
×
10 results for "Fans of Bukowski"
We Are Glass By u.v. ray
Paperback: $19.57
Ships in 3-5 business days.
(1 Ratings)
Over the last 20 years u.v. ray's fiction, poetry & articles have appeared in magazines and anthologies around the globe. u.v. ray's acerbic work refuses to fit the conventions of even outsider... More > literature. The seventeen new short stories in 'We Are Glass' explore fuck-ups, sleaze, booze, sex and drugs... but all are also infused with u.v. ray's uniquely venomous philosophising. Richard Godwin ('Apostle Rising') introduces 'We Are Glass', recognising that "You are about to read a man of letters in the truest sense of the word. The things you thought were true may never have been so. Writing exists at the edge of the world as we know it... u.v. ray's voice is undeniable, and a gratifying antidote to the tastelessness that masquerades as Art."< Less
FIFTY POEMS IN FIFTY MINUTES By Charles Ray Hastings Jr.
Paperback: $5.00
Ships in 3-5 business days.
Here is a collection of fifty poems written in fifty minutes by Charles Ray Hastings Jr. For fans of: short poetry that barks like a spider and fights like a feather.
ours before dawn By James Matteson, Dean Johnson
eBook (PDF): $5.01
Download immediately.
A collection of modern poetry that attempts to glimpse into the heart of the human experience. For fans of Richard Brautigan, Charles Bukowski and Allen Ginsberg.
ours before dawn By James Matteson, Dean Johnson
Paperback: $11.97
Ships in 3-5 business days.
A collection of modern poetry that attempts to glimpse into the heart of the human experience. For fans of Richard Brautigan, Charles Bukowski and Allen Ginsberg.
bad trip cantos: the big idea By billy davidson
Paperback: $12.50
Ships in 3-5 business days.
(4 Ratings)
all I can say is that Billy is the type of poet who not only flies in the face of tradition, but stomps up and down on it. If you're a fan of Bukowski, Kerouac or Ginsberg, I think you'll find that... More > Billy Davidson is of the same caliber, but with a distinctly unique twist.< Less
bad trip cantos: the big idea By billy davidson
eBook (PDF): $5.00
Download immediately.
(4 Ratings)
all I can say is that Billy is the type of poet who not only flies in the face of tradition, but stomps up and down on it. If you're a fan of Bukowski, Kerouac or Ginsberg, I think you'll find that... More > Billy Davidson is of the same caliber, but with a distinctly unique twist.< Less
Loners By Mark SaFranko
Paperback: $19.70
Ships in 3-5 business days.
Murderers and serial killers...Jilted lovers and outcasts... Broken men and lost women.... Loners. Cutting across genres for more than 20 years, Mark SaFranko has excelled in charting the life of... More > the outsider. This collection includes nine of SaFranko's stories... all shot through with his trademark realism. 'New York Times' bestselling crime author Seymour Shubin ['Anyone's My Name'] introduces the stories, hailing Loners as "a collection of brilliant short stories that had me twisting inwardly as I read them...They are magnificent." Mark SaFranko's tales will appeal to fans of the first-person realism of Fante and Bukowksi, while the spiralling effects of being an outsider have drawn comparisons to Harry Crews ['The Gospel Singer'] and Chester Himes ['A Rage In Harlem']. Some of the stories will shock ["Just Next Door"], some will thrill ["Alley Night"], some will provoke thought ["Life Change"] but all have the page-turning energy of writers such as Joe R. Lansdale ['Mucho Mojo'].< Less
Spiral Out By u.v. ray
Paperback: $16.20
Ships in 3-5 business days.
(1 Ratings)
“No one loves anyone else just for who they are. In the end we simply choose to acquaint ourselves with people who make us feel better in some way, someone who fills a void within us. We are... More > all trapped within the shell of ourselves. That’s how it is, and I don’t care if anyone else disagrees with me because that simply indicates that they are wrong and I am right. It’s all about voids. Voids in the universe. Voids within ourselves.” Mark Karzoso has spent his life distancing himself from humanity. Drugs, booze, cynicism and venom guide his world view. He’s become unashamedly selfish, misogynistic and hostile. But can anyone’s ego survive the wrong woman and a savage killing? u.v. ray's caustic novella "Spiral Out" explores the depths of humanity against a 1980s' British backdrop of crime, drugs and women. It will appeal to fans of Charles Bukowski, William Burroughs, Hubert Selby Jr. and Eddie Little.< Less
Beating the Lilies By Matthew Young
Paperback: $15.95
Ships in 3-5 business days.
Matthew Young is a new beat poet, and also a Doors fan, the second name Young --- in this case is correct --- because both the poetry and the poet are! I especially dug: 'Brendan Behans' Glass',... More > 'Diet Christ', 'Dreaming Like A Symphony' and 'Dublin Ramblings'; amongst the 247 pages of Matthew's first poetry works in his new book: BEATING THE LILIES. Meeting Matt a couple of years ago on a poetry reading trip with other Doors fans in that low-lit Rue de la Roquette passage, near my fave Parisian hotel the Royal Bastille --- we hung like Beats and talked poetry and Doors stuff; and hung with a chick called Kat who was into Hemingway: all outside in the cool breeze of a July night. This cat is a traveller and a seeker, and what comes through on these works of his, is a man in touch with the true spirit of Beat! ... like all good poetry you'll have to read some of these a few times over --- to lean on all the angles... Darryl Read Berlin February 2008 www.darrylread.com< Less
Beating the Lilies By Matthew Young
eBook (PDF): $4.99
Download immediately.
Matthew Young is a new beat poet, and also a Doors fan, the second name Young --- in this case is correct --- because both the poetry and the poet are! I especially dug: 'Brendan Behans' Glass',... More > 'Diet Christ', 'Dreaming Like A Symphony' and 'Dublin Ramblings'; amongst the 247 pages of Matthew's first poetry works in his new book: BEATING THE LILIES. Meeting Matt a couple of years ago on a poetry reading trip with other Doors fans in that low-lit Rue de la Roquette passage, near my fave Parisian hotel the Royal Bastille --- we hung like Beats and talked poetry and Doors stuff; and hung with a chick called Kat who was into Hemingway: all outside in the cool breeze of a July night. This cat is a traveller and a seeker, and what comes through on these works of his, is a man in touch with the true spirit of Beat! ... like all good poetry you'll have to read some of these a few times over --- to lean on all the angles... Darryl Read Berlin February 2008 www.darrylread.com< Less