Search Results: 'Hunter S. Thompson'

Search

×
×
×
×
152 results for "Hunter S. Thompson"
Two Terrific Tales of Oz By Greg Hunter
Paperback: $15.00
Prints in 3-5 business days
BETSY BOBBIN OF OZ is about how Betsy finds her parents with the help of her living doll, Pearl. Along the way, they meet a fiery new friend and a giant foe of a silkworm! UNC NUNKIE AND THE WHITE... More > KING OF OZ tells how Unc and Ojo make a trip to the King of the White Mountains.< Less
The Essential IT Contractor's Survival Guide By Courtney Thompson
eBook (PDF): $11.30
(1 Ratings)
What are your IT skills worth? Should you go solo or via an IT recruiting firm? This book answers these and other questions important to you. To succeed as an IT Contractor, you need the information... More > contained in this book. Contents include special sections. This book is a must for anyone serious about being successful this field. Download your copy now.< Less
The Essential IT Contractor's Survival Guide By Courtney Thompson
Paperback: $16.92
Prints in 3-5 business days
(1 Ratings)
What are your IT skills worth? Should you go solo or via an IT recruiting firm? This book answers these and other questions important to you. To succeed as an IT Contractor, you need the information... More > contained in this book. Contents include special sections. This book is a must for anyone serious about being successful this field. Download your copy now.< Less
The Rift: Volume 1 By K L Thompson
Paperback: $11.99
Prints in 3-5 business days
(1 Ratings)
"The Rift is a fantasy/sci-fi comic that combines action, drama, and humor in the tradition of Slayers and Sorcerer Hunters. The story follows a hodgepodge team of bounty hunters through the... More > galaxy as they unlock the secrets of a mysterious book and their own pasts. It focuses on the development of the wide cast of characters, from Irian Tarea, the introverted half-breed, to a trio of mysterious (and illegal) androids, to the mysterious Tzenith Knight, a warrior exiled by a strange curse. Reading The Rift is a bit like taking a shot of your uncle's moonshine; it's overwhelming, over the top, but you're smiling ear to ear by the end of the night." -- Joshua McCrowell, Literate (Ph.D pending)< Less
The Treasure By Kathleen Thompson Norris
Paperback: List Price: $7.20 $3.60 | You Save: 50%
Prints in 3-5 business days
The Treasure Hunter (Chinese: 刺陵; pinyin: Ci Ling) is a 2009 Taiwanese action film directed by Chu Yin-Ping and starring Jay Chou and Lin Chi-ling, with Ching Siu-tung served as action... More > director.In the northwest desert where countless prosperous dynasties have flourished and fallen, there is a rumor that buried amongst the sand exists a tomb containing countless riches. A group of mysterious guardians have been guarding the map to the location of the treasure until a fierce rivalry erupts. A notorious international crime group, The Company, manage to hunt down the map keeper but not before he manages to pass the map to a young chivalrous man, Qiao Fei (Jay Chou).Qiao Fei is forced to give up the map to save the life of his mentor's daughter Lan Ting (Lin Chi-ling). Excerpt from: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Treasure_Hunter Hint: You can preview this book by clicking on "Preview" which is located under the cover of this book.< Less
Twelve Pole Terror By Robert Michael Thompson
Paperback: $20.00
Prints in 3-5 business days
"Twelve Pole Terror" shares the life story of Rebel Bill Smith, one of the most ruthless characters to roam the hills of West Virginia and Kentucky during the Civil War. After traveling to... More > San Francisco during the Gold Rush, Bill Smith returned home after murdering a man in a saloon. He took up farming before serving as a Confederate guerilla during the Civil War. Among the men who served under him and Devil Anse Hatfields and other members of the Hatfield family. After the war, Bill worked as a bounty hunter before dying in 1903.< Less
Rumonauts Acts I-III By Lidon Pearce
Paperback: $20.00
Prints in 3-5 business days
(1 Ratings)
The Rumonauts are a compilation of dangerous fiends that constantly bounce from one strange situation to the next. Along the way they wreak maximum havok and chaos, much to their own amusement. ... More > Follow them through their adventures which include a series of battles and deals with and against: the Devil, Communists, zombies, politicians, pirates, space monkeys, Yankee Stadium, the living dead, hookers, fat guys, the Angel Michael and the representations of every major U.S. holiday. The Rumonauts have sworn to defend their noble rum company against all enemies: foreign, domestic and/or imagined. It is highly advisable to not cross rum bottles with these lunatics...< Less
Rumonauts: Acts I-III By Lidon Pearce
eBook (PDF): $3.99
The Rumonauts are a compilation of dangerous fiends that constantly bounce from one strange situation to the next. Along the way they wreak maximum havok and chaos, much to their own amusement. ... More > Follow them through their adventures which include a series of battles and deals with and against: the Devil, Communists, zombies, politicians, pirates, space monkeys, Yankee Stadium, the living dead, hookers, fat guys, the Angel Michael and the representations of every major U.S. holiday. The Rumonauts have sworn to defend their noble rum company against all enemies: foreign, domestic and/or imagined. It is highly advisable to not cross rum bottles with these lunatics...< Less
Rumonauts: Acts I-III By Lidon Pearce
Hardcover: $34.24
Prints in 3-5 business days
The Rumonauts are a compilation of dangerous fiends that constantly bounce from one strange situation to the next. Along the way they wreak maximum havok and chaos, much to their own amusement. ... More > Follow them through their adventures which include a series of battles and deals with and against: the Devil, Communists, zombies, politicians, pirates, space monkeys, Yankee Stadium, the living dead, hookers, fat guys, the Angel Michael and the representations of every major U.S. holiday. The Rumonauts have sworn to defend their noble rum company against all enemies: foreign, domestic and/or imagined. It is highly advisable to not cross rum bottles with these lunatics...< Less
Hank Harwood Here By Nan Joan Baron
Paperback: $11.99
Prints in 3-5 business days
Not since Hunter S. Thompson... A blistering blog - a raunchy romp through relatively recent history. Fast. Funny. Infuriating. Hank is an equal opportunity offender.