Search Results: 'J.P. Holding'

Search

×
×
×
×
8 results for "J.P. Holding"
That Night By J. P.
eBook (PDF): $3.00
Download immediately.
I usually don't talk openly about this. I realize that holding it in doesn't do me any good ,so I'm going to tell you what happened that night.
The Man of Red Clay By J.P. Hooper
eBook (PDF): $6.25
Download immediately.
A powerful novel of the ancient world in the tradition of Thomas Mann’s Joseph and His Brothers. Adam, first father of humankind, facing death and unable to come to terms with the loss of... More > Paradise, sets off across the desert to search for Horeb, the mountain where he last talked with God. But the desert is the domain of the wind god Sammael, the place where those exiled and cursed by God dwell. Lemekh, a son of Cain and himself a murderer of kin, has set out on his own journey: to find the patriarch and hold him accountable for the evil in his own heart. This is a novel about mankind’s suffering and the answers we seek to place upon it; about miracles and the power of faith. J.P.Hooper, a descendent of lay preachers, has scripted dramas and documentaries. A former University of Wales scholarship recipient, he resides in Greece with his family and converted to the Greek Orthodox Church in 2001. This is his first novel, originally written in 1999 and now presented in a new revised edition.< Less
The Man of Red Clay By J.P. Hooper
Paperback: $11.25
Ships in 3-5 business days
A powerful novel of the ancient world in the tradition of Thomas Mann’s Joseph and His Brothers. Adam, first father of humankind, facing death and unable to come to terms with the loss of... More > Paradise, sets off across the desert to search for Horeb, the mountain where he last talked with God. But the desert is the domain of the wind god Sammael, the place where those exiled and cursed by God dwell. Lemekh, a son of Cain and himself a murderer of kin, has set out on his own journey: to find the patriarch and hold him accountable for the evil in his own heart. This is a novel about mankind’s suffering and the answers we seek to place upon it; about miracles and the power of faith. J.P.Hooper, a descendent of lay preachers, has scripted dramas and documentaries. A former University of Wales scholarship recipient, he resides in Greece with his family and converted to the Greek Orthodox Church in 2001. This is his first novel, originally written in 1999 and now presented in a new revised edition.< Less
Converting Nothing into a COSMIC BIRTH…# 1 By Peet (P.S.J) Schutte
Paperback: $41.71
Ships in 3-5 business days
I challenge all atheists to prove this book wrong as a book of mathematical science. I combine science and the Bible but uses only science mathematically. Science is the work of God Almighty as the... More > Bible is the word of God Almighty. God uses science to perform His miracles and the person needing miracles to see the work of God has no understanding about science. Science is a miracle only a Power such as God almighty is can accomplish. I go back to where the Universe started before anything within the Universe started to when one started. By using science in simple mathematics I prove Genesis 1 verse 1 as correct. There are 4 laws science knows but doesn’t understand. The truth of these laws science hides because it undermines Newtonian science. This book is refused publishing by science because it annihilates the atheists’ claims on science and shows how much the science the atheist holds up, as truth is bogus. I decipher mathematics in physics.< Less
Not the Impossible Faith By Richard Carrier
eBook (PDF): $2.50
Download immediately.
(5 Ratings)
Dr. Richard Carrier is an expert in the history of the ancient world and a critic of Christian attempts to distort history in defense of their faith. Not the Impossible Faith is a tour de force in... More > that genre, dissecting and refuting the oft-repeated claim that Christianity could not have succeeded in the ancient world unless it was true. Though framed as a detailed rebuttal to Christian apologist J.P. Holding (author of The Impossible Faith), Carrier takes a general approach that educates the reader on the history and sociology of the ancient world, answering many questions like: How did Christians approach evidence? Was there a widespread prejudice against the testimony of women? Was resurrection such a radical idea? Who would worship a crucified criminal? And much more. Written with occasional humor and an easy style, and thoroughly referenced, with many entertaining "gotcha!" moments, Not the Impossible Faith is a must-read for anyone interested in the origins of Christianity.< Less
Not the Impossible Faith: Why Christianity Didn't Need a Miracle to Succeed By Richard Carrier, Ph.D.
eBook (ePub): $5.99
Download immediately.
Dr. Richard Carrier is an expert in the history of the ancient world and a critic of Christian attempts to distort history in defense of their faith. Not the Impossible Faith is a tour de force in... More > that genre, dissecting and refuting the oft-repeated claim that Christianity could not have succeeded in the ancient world unless it was true. Though framed as a detailed rebuttal to Christian apologist J.P. Holding (author of The Impossible Faith), Carrier takes a general approach that educates the reader on the history and sociology of the ancient world, answering many questions like: How did Christians approach evidence? Was there a widespread prejudice against the testimony of women? Was resurrection such a radical idea? Who would worship a crucified criminal? And much more. Written with occasional humor and an easy style, and thoroughly referenced, with many entertaining "gotcha!" moments, Not the Impossible Faith is a must-read for anyone interested in the origins of Christianity.< Less
Not the Impossible Faith By Richard Carrier
Paperback: $28.96
Ships in 3-5 business days
(5 Ratings)
Dr. Richard Carrier is an expert in the history of the ancient world and a critic of Christian attempts to distort history in defense of their faith. Not the Impossible Faith is a tour de force in... More > that genre, dissecting and refuting the oft-repeated claim that Christianity could not have succeeded in the ancient world unless it was true. Though framed as a detailed rebuttal to Christian apologist J.P. Holding (author of The Impossible Faith), Carrier takes a general approach that educates the reader on the history and sociology of the ancient world, answering many questions like: How did Christians approach evidence? Was there a widespread prejudice against the testimony of women? Was resurrection such a radical idea? Who would worship a crucified criminal? And much more. Written with occasional humor and an easy style, and thoroughly referenced, with many entertaining "gotcha!" moments, Not the Impossible Faith is a must-read for anyone interested in the origins of Christianity.< Less
Tales Of High Adventure No.1 By Paul Fini
eBook (PDF): $4.00
Download immediately.
Thrilling pulp adventure fantasy returns with Tales of High Adventure, a quarterly book of prose stories and illustrated tales as published in the pulp magazines of the 1930's and 1940's such as... More > Weird Tales, Astounding Stories, Spicy Mystery Stories, Amazing Stories and Startling Stories! This issue features works such as: At The Earth's Core by Edgar Rice Burroughs, Homeworld by Paul J. Fini, Dagon by H. P. Lovecraft, The Lost Valley by Mike Moran, The Peruvian Report by Max Lieberman, Queen of the Black Coast by Robert E. Howard and Spirits of the Dead by Edgar Allen Poe. READ these pulp style fantasy adventures as they were meant to be read! HOLD in your hand and flip through the pages of thrilling adventure!!< Less