Search Results: 'Magical Realism'

Search

×
×
×
×
501 results for "Magical Realism"
28 By IU South Bend
eBook (PDF): $0.00
(2 Ratings)
Twenty-eight short stories by fourteen writers.
They Will Devour You By Ashley Blom
Paperback: $6.00
Prints in 3-5 business days
Ashley Blom's Senior Creative Writing Thesis for Emerson College. "They Will Devour You" is an exploration of grief and coping through short stories.
28 By IU South Bend
Paperback: $8.44
Prints in 3-5 business days
(2 Ratings)
Twenty-eight short stories by fourteen writers.
Static to Signal By Christopher Arbor
eBook (PDF): $2.99
(2 Ratings)
"In these stories, Christopher Arbor creates worlds that sometimes amuse, sometimes confuse, often depress, but always engage the reader. Through his exacting prose and his fine story-telling,... More > he brings to us a reflection on life's great mysteries, deepening them for the rest of our days. Never again will I be able to drive over a bridge without thinking about who's underneath it. And why." - Tim Plaehn< Less
For Want of Wonders By Richard Payment
Paperback: List Price: $19.58 $15.66 | You Save: 20%
Prints in 3-5 business days
A young boy sees something he does not understand. That memory stays with him for years, awakening in him a desire for truth and meaning. "The want is the thing that drives us," he says.... More > "Trust me. I have a story to tell."< Less
Static to Signal By Christopher Arbor
Paperback: $10.00
Prints in 3-5 business days
(2 Ratings)
"In these stories, Christopher Arbor creates worlds that sometimes amuse, sometimes confuse, often depress, but always engage the reader. Through his exacting prose and his fine story-telling,... More > he brings to us a reflection on life's great mysteries, deepening them for the rest of our days. Never again will I be able to drive over a bridge without thinking about who's underneath it. And why." - Tim Plaehn< Less
Now Look What You've Done By Sybil Wilen
eBook (ePub): $5.99
Now Look What You’ve Done is a collection of short stories that chronicles the struggles of young urban women living with the debilitating habit of being their own worst enemy. From the young... More > mother who is dealing with the devastating effects of Kawasaki’s Disease to Isabelle coping with the loss of a pregnancy that awakens past memories better left dormant, these women can not get out of their own way as they seek happiness and closure.< Less
Snapdragon Alley By Tom Lichtenberg
Paperback: $7.95
Prints in 3-5 business days
Ten year old friends Alex and Sapphire discover something strange on the city bus map - a street that existed for only one year. As they set out to solve the mystery, they encounter the possibility... More > of another world, another dimension perhaps, lurking in a vacant lot, but they are not the only ones on the trail. Who will discover the truth, and who will pay the price required by the witchcraft of positive thinking?< Less
Ugly Stories For Beautiful People By James Burkes
Paperback: $19.04
Prints in 3-5 business days
(1 Ratings)
A collection of strange, contemporary tales of chilling insight and black wit. Containing two stories that received Honourable Mentions in "The Year's Best Fantasy and Horror 2004",... More > "Ugly Stories For Beautiful People" is an inter-linked collection of previously published and critically acclaimed short fiction. In the vein of Will Self, J.G. Ballard and Philip.K. Dick, these stories will at turns amuse, horrify and intrigue.< Less
If Truth Be Told By William Friday
Paperback: $19.95
Prints in 3-5 business days
"If Truth Be Told" is a tapestry of mostly true stories taken from the author's life as a Federal employee. These stories are used as the backdrop for a surprisingly ruthless attack by... More > management on a worker's program concieved by the Carter Administration. The author uses biting humor, cutting satire and in places outright slapstick comedy as he guides us through the futile attempts of petty bureaucrats determined to scuttle a Young Adult Conservation Corps camp on the Oregon coast. They make one fatal mistake as so often happens to the rich and powerful: They underestimate the resourcefulness of their opposition, deceived by their own overblown conceits. If Truth Be Told law students or union representatives could use this book as a primer and guide to defend labor against persistent assaults by management. "Which side are you on?" is a question oft asked by the author. You decide as you journey through this tapestry of fact-based historic fiction set in splendidly beautiful Oregon landscapes.< Less

Top 10

see more >
 
1
B Inspired B Inspired By Brandon Warren
Paperback: $15.99
 
 
 
 
4
19-20: MS V3.0 19-20: MS V3.0 By Liza Cowan
Paperback: $30.00
 
 
 
 
6
Mariposa Mariposa By Joseph Huerta
Paperback: $19.95
 
 
 
 
 
 
10