Search Results: 'Office Humor'

Search

×
×
×
×
366 results for "Office Humor"
The Empath of Amneshah. Book One: Turba By JE Hoyes
eBook (ePub): $3.88
An empath at the mercy of aliens, bureaucrats, personnel officers, personal shoppers, snack machines, jilted lovers and a telepathic sadist. ONLINE REVIEWS: "A genuinely entertaining read. The... More > characters are clearly defined and the author has a nice turn of phrase, which brings a smile to the face. Fans of Douglas Adams, Red Dwarf and the like shouldn't be disappointed. I, for one, am looking forward to Book Two." "I finished the book about midnight. Very pacy last chapter with lots of action and events. The penultimate chapter achieved great surprise and emotion, I re-read it and it still shook me… when is the next book coming out?"< Less
Trench Phillips and the English Muffin McGuffin By Douglas Parker
eBook (ePub): $4.99
Poor Lou! He could never catch a break - even after he was dead! Buffalo Police Detective Trench Phillips has the responsibility of tracking down the brutal executioner who ripped Lou’s head... More > from his body! While clashing with his boss, the Sheriff’s Office, and a refrigerator full of Budweiser Light Platinums that frequently call his name, Phillips attacks the case using his wildly unorthodox methods, his cutting, sarcastic humor, and his loyal Kia Sportage named Daisy. Once the FBI becomes involved, Phillips’ world really turns into a firestorm - from armed predator drone attacks, to lethal doses of a heavy metal poison being dumped into the country’s water supplies, to catastrophes at The Civilian Interstellar Test Center. As the dangers climb and the bodies drop, Phillips becomes the only player left on the field in a very unsporting high stakes game between treachery and triumph that will both delight and dare fans of gritty, hardboiled detective action!< Less
Irish Books and Irish People By Stephen Lucius Gwynn
Paperback: List Price: $7.31 $3.66 | You Save: 50%
Prints in 3-5 business days
Hint: You can preview this book by clicking on "Preview" which is located under the cover of this book. About the author: Stephen Lucius Gwynn (13 February 1864 – 11 June 1950) was... More > an Irish journalist, biographer, author, poet and Protestant Nationalist politician. and Member of Parliament (MP) in the House of Commons of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Ireland. As member of the Irish Parliamentary Party he represented Galway city from 1906 to 1918. He served as an officer with the 6th (Service) Battalion, Connaught Rangers, in France during World War I. He was awarded the Legion of Honour. He founded the Irish Centre Party in 1919.He was born in Saint Columba's College in Rathfarnham, south County Dublin, where his father John (1827–1917), a biblical scholar and Church of Ireland clergyman, was warden [headmaster]. His mother Lucy Josephine (1840–1907) was the daughter of the Irish nationalist William Smith O'Brien. Excerpt from: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stephen_Gwynn< Less
Permanent Temporary By Joseph Fedcamp
Paperback: $23.50
Prints in 3-5 business days
(1 Ratings)
Permanent Temporary is a whimsical study of modern American society from a multitude of perspectives. After 4 years in a dead-end office job in Ohio, Joe Fedcamp decided to experiment with the job... More > market instead of getting stuck in his cubicle. Permanent Temporary is about discovering opportunities to avoid mundane and unrewarding situations. Employment websites, particularly Craigslist.org, opened up a whole new world of opportunities to the independent and freelance workforce. Joe took full advantage. It landed him everywhere from rock clubs to the New York Stock Exchange. He was involved with NBC’s hit series, The Apprentice, and he also photocopied the financial papers for the infamous Enron investigation. And of course, he waited a few tables. Over a 10 year period, he had over 70 temporary jobs, assignments, or projects in many different industries, and lived in 3 very different parts of the country: Ohio, the San Francisco Bay Area, and New York City.< Less
Permanent Temporary By Joseph Fedcamp
eBook (PDF): $3.99
(1 Ratings)
Permanent Temporary is a whimsical study of modern American society from a multitude of perspectives. After 4 years in a dead-end office job in Ohio, Joe Fedcamp decided to experiment with the job... More > market instead of getting stuck in his cubicle. Permanent Temporary is about discovering opportunities to avoid mundane and unrewarding situations. Employment websites, particularly Craigslist.org, opened up a whole new world of opportunities to the independent and freelance workforce. Joe took full advantage. It landed him everywhere from rock clubs to the New York Stock Exchange. He was involved with NBC’s hit series, The Apprentice, and he also photocopied the financial papers for the infamous Enron investigation. And of course, he waited a few tables. Over a 10 year period, he had over 70 temporary jobs, assignments, or projects in many different industries, and lived in 3 very different parts of the country: Ohio, the San Francisco Bay Area, and New York City.< Less
SHOTZ FIRED and DEADLY WIRED By Jim Warren
eBook (PDF): $4.00
Two novels in one book. In Shotz Fired Officer Griffith (Zoo) Park is forced to kill to save his partner's life. The dead man and his half brother were partners in a criminal venture. Vengeance and... More > the Zoo Man's coming too close to uncovering the criminal activity lead to a kidnapping and cross country adventure that tragically ruins the Zoo Man's vacation. In Deadly Wired a low key crime family uses wayward youth to carry out criminal activities under the guise of a social club. As things start to fall apart the police officers work to unravel the crime web to save Capitol City from an explosive situation. The two novels cover the whole range of human conditions: life and death, sex and violence, humor and pathos.< Less
SHOTZ FIRED and DEADLY WIRED By Jim Warren
Paperback: $19.95
Prints in 3-5 business days
Two novels in one book. In Shotz Fired Officer Griffith (Zoo) Park is forced to kill to save his partner's life. The dead man and his half brother were partners in a criminal venture. Vengeance and... More > the Zoo Man's coming too close to uncovering the criminal activity lead to a kidnapping and cross country adventure that tragically ruins the Zoo Man's vacation. In Deadly Wired a low key crime family uses wayward youth to carry out criminal activities under the guise of a social club. As things start to fall apart the police officers work to unravel the crime web to save Capitol City from an explosive situation. The two novels cover the whole range of human conditions: life and death, sex and violence, humor and pathos.< Less
LOCKDOWN MADNESS - Second Edition - Part1 By LT. Jim Heitmeyer
Paperback: $26.07
Prints in 3-5 business days
Welcome to one of the best informative books ever written about jail, its operations and the madness that can occur when housing dangerous prisoners who have committed every crime known to law, that... More > come from all walks of life. This book provides humor and some of the horrid experiences that any jail staff officer should have to encounter, as well as any prisoner incarcerated. This book has strong content and language, the author makes no apologies, for this is what it is really like when serving time in most large jail facilities. Truly hell for most people, and just right for some.< Less
Whisky Leaks By Geoff Small
Paperback: $8.93
Prints in 3-5 business days
Suspended from duty pending an extortion investigation, DCI Pat Curzon is forced to watch from the sidelines when the female boss of a job recruitment agency is found poisoned to death in her... More > office. Unimpressed by the bungling way his colleagues are conducting their inquiries and bored to the point of insanity, he decides to investigate the killing himself. And so away he goes on another Glasgow odyssey, harvesting the dark secrets that his bosses and the British government would prefer us not to know. Dark but humorous in parts, Whisky Leaks is Book 3 in the Dirty Rouge detective series.< Less
That'll Teach You! (2nd Edition) By Tommy Cunning
Paperback: $13.00
Prints in 3-5 business days
Apparently I’m a really terrible person. We’re talking really bad. Read over 70 short stories of my encounters with my crazy buddies, slutty women, crippled cross-dressers, Baby Huey,... More > strippers, idiots and other rejects of society. All of which exemplify how when I get to hell I will have an upper management position waiting for me. I’ll probably even have my own office. This book is guaranteed to offend and recommended for people with a strong sense of humor.< Less

Top 10

see more >
 
3