Search Results: 'Performance Art'

Search

×
×
×
×
1,759 results for "Performance Art"
Arts at the Heart By Margaret Boersma et al.
Paperback: $25.00
Prints in 3-5 business days
"Arts at the Heart" helps elementary teachers understand and implement the Ontario dance and dance curricula. It focuses on the Creative and Critical Analysis Processes, assessment and... More > evaluation, the role of performance and other issues, especially those pertaining to dance. With a Foreword by world-renowned master educator Dorothy Heathcote, and two major integrated units, this resource should be used by every elementary teacher and principals. Workshops are also available to help implement the curriculum.< Less
Art Book By Eman Almaliki
eBook (PDF): $0.00
Art is a diverse range of human activities and the products of those activities, usually involving imaginative or technical skill. In their most general form these activities include the production... More > of works of art, the criticism of art, the study of the history of art, and the aesthetic dissemination of art. This article focuses primarily on the visual arts , which includes the creation of images or objects in fields including painting, sculpture, printmaking , photography, and other visual media. Architecture is often included as one of the visual arts; however, like the decorative arts , it involves the creation of objects where the practical considerations of use are essential—in a way that they usually are not in a painting, for example. Music, theatre, film, dance, and other performing arts , as well as literature and other media such as interactive media , are included in a broader definition of art orthe arts .< Less
The Art Assassin By Albert Wang
Paperback: $34.95
Prints in 3-5 business days
(1 Ratings)
In this provocative and groundbreaking nonfiction novel, Albert Wang who is an investigative reporter in the tradition of Hunter Thompson and Norman Mailer reinvents his fictional alter-ego qi peng... More > as a Utah conceptual artist who is trying to make it into the contemporary art world, particularly New York City, from a relative unknown. This mystery novel begins with qi peng's suicide within his future and leads down a darker path into this emerging artist's sordid past as he aspires to find love and appreciation from his fellow artists/characters/celebrities... Wang's controversial reportage as an act of performance art focuses on the spiritual "murder" of the soul as a counterpart to Truman Capote's classic book, "In Cold Blood," that looks at physical murder of humans.< Less
The Art Assassin By Albert Wang
eBook (PDF): $9.95
(1 Ratings)
In this provocative and groundbreaking nonfiction novel, Albert Wang who is an investigative reporter in the tradition of Hunter Thompson and Norman Mailer reinvents his fictional alter-ego qi peng... More > as a Utah conceptual artist who is trying to make it into the contemporary art world, particularly New York City, from a relative unknown. This mystery novel begins with qi peng's suicide within his future and leads down a darker path into this emerging artist's sordid past as he aspires to find love and appreciation from his fellow artists/characters/celebrities... Wang's controversial reportage as an act of performance art focuses on the spiritual "murder" of the soul as a counterpart to Truman Capote's classic book, "In Cold Blood," that looks at physical murder of humans.< Less
Imperial Arts By John R. King IV
Paperback: $20.00
Prints in 3-5 business days
(2 Ratings)
This book describes the first-hand experiences of the author in his exorcism of 24 demons over the past six years. Known from an ancient text called Goetia, perhaps the most infamous of all occult... More > works, these demons were supposedly bound by King Solomon in a vessel of brass, and later released by Babylonians to whom they delivered occult secrets, magic arts, and various blasphemies. Many of these demons are known in history as gods and goddesses, and some are given worship even today. This book describes in detail the circumstances under which the author has bound these demons and made them subject to his will by the names of God. The method the author used, the record of each evocation, and the effects following are all described in detail. These fetaures make this book unique among all works on demonology. This is the only existing printed account of the Goetia performed according to its proper and traditional form.< Less
The Arts Notorious By Robert Chapman
Paperback: $47.51
Prints in 3-5 business days
(1 Ratings)
In Arts Notorious Rob Chapman unites the world of performance magic with the world of magick creating a practical, thought provoking handbook for those who wish to explore the art of magic in new,... More > yet ancient ways. Finally a real insight into what magic and magick should be and how it can be presented to audiences. With guest contributions from Kenton Knepper and Paul Voodini, forwarded by Mark Townsend. "fascinating stuff!I am enjoying the read immensely With the small amount I have read so far I am already re-thinking how I might change my presentation with certain effects." Phill Salt Magician "This book is nothing short of a feast, a rich banquet of succulence, that will not only empower you to inspire and shock, but will also enlighten you. The enclosed routines and essays (read reverently and imaginatively) have the ability to shift your own perspective. I predict that you will not be the same after the final page has closed. " Mark Townsend Magician, Priest, Author.< Less
The Arts Notorious By Rob Chapman
eBook (PDF): $32.23
In Arts Notorious Rob Chapman unites the world of performance magic with the world of magick creating a practical, thought provoking handbook for those who wish to explore the art of magic in new,... More > yet ancient ways. Finally a real insight into what magic and magick should be and how it can be presented to audiences. With guest contributions from Kenton Knepper and Paul Voodini, forwarded by Mark Townsend. "fascinating stuff!I am enjoying the read immensely With the small amount I have read so far I am already re-thinking how I might change my presentation with certain effects." Phill Salt Magician "This book is nothing short of a feast, a rich banquet of succulence, that will not only empower you to inspire and shock, but will also enlighten you. The enclosed routines and essays (read reverently and imaginatively) have the ability to shift your own perspective. I predict that you will not be the same after the final page has closed. " Mark Townsend, magician, priest, author.< Less
A Select Collection of Valuable and Curious Arts and Interesting Experiments, Which are Well Explained and Warranted Genuine and may be Performed Easily, Safely, and at Little Expense. By Unknown
Paperback: List Price: $7.03 $3.52 | You Save: 50%
Prints in 3-5 business days
Hint: You can preview this book by clicking on "Preview" which is located under the cover of this book.
The Stage Guide to Schools for Young Performers 2010/11 By Susan Elkin & John Byrne
eBook (PDF): $8.56
(2 Ratings)
The UK's first comprehensive guide devoted to secondary schools which specialise in the performing arts. Aimed at parents of those children leaving primary school who have an interest in the theatre... More > and entertainment, the book details hundreds of institutes, including the growing proportion which exist within the state sector. An increasing number of specialist schools and academies within the mainstream education system are devoted to theatre, dance and related subjects. Mums and dads who cannot afford costly fees and youngsters who want to perform without ever turning 'pro', now have hundreds of schools to choose from. For the first time, all are listed by region, with details of school size, staffing, specialities and exam results.< Less
The Stage Guide to Schools for Young Performers 2010/11 By Susan Elkin & John Byrne
Paperback: $12.95
Prints in 3-5 business days
(2 Ratings)
The UK's first comprehensive guide devoted to secondary schools which specialise in the performing arts. Aimed at parents of those children leaving primary school who have an interest in the theatre... More > and entertainment, the book details hundreds of institutes, including the growing proportion which exist within the state sector. An increasing number of specialist schools and academies within the mainstream education system are devoted to theatre, dance and related subjects. Mums and dads who cannot afford costly fees and youngsters who want to perform without ever turning 'pro', now have hundreds of schools to choose from. For the first time, all are listed by region, with details of school size, staffing, specialities and exam results.< Less

Top 10

see more >
 
1
Full Count Ministries Romans Journal Full Count Ministries... By Carter Reese et al.
Paperback: $8.44
 
 
4
B Inspired B Inspired By Brandon Warren
Paperback: $15.99