Search Results: 'Protected DAISY'

Search

×
×
×
×
8 results for "Protected DAISY"
Daisy the moo cow By Peter Sheehan
Paperback: List Price: $19.99 $18.99 You Save: 5%
Ships in 3-5 business days.
A children's picture book full of colourful and detailed illustrations. The story tells how a curious calf, Daisy, escapes from her lovely grassy paddock in order to eat pretty purple flowers. She... More > gets sick but is helped back to her paddock by a protective farmer. Hinted in the story are the good and bad sides of curiosity and restriction. DAISY THE MOO COW is set on the same farm as WILLY WAGTAIL GROWS UP. Children will delight in finding Willy and Daisy in both books.< Less
Looking out for Daisy By Glenn Cane
eBook (PDF): $8.85
Download immediately.
Daisy is born into an old Irish Repulican family who have never come to terms with the Good Friday Agreement - but unbeknown to her, she is pivitol in their plans to restart the war and claim... More > Northern Ireland as their own. In an unravelling of intrigue Daisy learns that her mother is the IRA's commander in chief and Kelly, a bare fist fighter, is her second in command. But Daisy has to be protected at all costs because, in desperation, the IRA have primed their children to be walking bombs - Daisy is the last left alive. Kelly's job is to keep Daisy alive, no matter what the cost.< Less
A Parang Story By Timothy C. Teemal
Paperback: $15.40
Ships in 3-5 business days.
The dying Parang queen summons her favourite great grandchild to her bedside and confesses her failure to protect traditional elements of Parang. As the Parang queen tells her story; through the... More > child’s eye we see the highlights of a beautiful career and the celebration of Parang in all its forms and traditions, (weddings, funerals, christenings etc.) After the telling, the child wisely tells the Parang queen not to focus on what she didn’t do for the artform but rather to focus on what she did. These words comfort the Parang Queen and she sends away her great grandchild in preparation for her final journey. Finally leaving her great grandmother, the child sees the spirit of her great grandfather coming to take his bride away to the afterlife. The Parang queen leaves them and the family and village bursts into spontaneous celebration of the life that was the Parang Queen.< Less
Rosemary Herbb and the Zodiac Ghosts By Stephen Coffey
eBook (PDF): $3.21
Download immediately.
(1 Ratings)
Join Rosemary Herbb on her first adventure as she struggles to fight Mister Bear and release all the ghosts of the Zodiac. With the help of her friends, Rosemary Herbb unleashes the power that she... More > holds to protect the world.< Less
Rosemary Herbb and the Zodiac Ghosts By Stephen Coffey
Paperback: $9.02
Ships in 3-5 business days.
(1 Ratings)
Join Rosemary Herbb on her first adventure as she struggles to fight Mister Bear and release all the ghosts of the Zodiac. With the help of her friends, Rosemary Herbb unleashes the power that she... More > holds to protect the world.< Less
History of the Conquest of Mexico: With a Preliminary View of Ancient Mexican Civilization, and the Life of the Conqueror, Hernando Cortes By William Hickling Prescott
eBook (ePub): $3.99
Download immediately.
History of the Conquest of Mexico: With a Preliminary View of Ancient Mexican Civilization, and the Life of the Conqueror, Hernando Cortes By William Hickling Prescott. Illustrations from the... More > Montezuma Edition. Prescott expressed interest in his correspondence in writing a biography of Molière, and Ticknor records that he sent Prescott "a collection of about 50 volumes" of relevant material. However, after writing to Ángel Calderón de la Barca, a Spanish minister living in Mexico, who was able to provide source material, Prescott started research on what was to become the History of the Conquest of Mexico. There was relatively little scholarship on Aztec civilization, and Prescott dismissed much of it as "speculation", and he therefore had to rely almost exclusively on primary sources. He considered Edward King's theory that the pre-Columbian civilizations were non-indigenous to be fallacious, although he was greatly indebted to him for his anthology of Aztec codices in the Antiquities of Mexico.< Less
Seek and Ye Shall Find By Kaylie Carver
eBook (PDF): $6.95
Download immediately.
What can make a strong man want to lay his head down and cry? How about a mysterious gal who can't stay put? With her relatives still claiming ownership, Daisy needs a firm hand to protect her... More > as well as to guide her, as do all the ladies of Mayburg. The whole town works together to keep the peace, catch the villains, and get the two unlikely lovebirds together despite misunderstandings and disobedience which are quickly dealt with in the time-honored way: good hard spankings applied by irate husbands to erring wives. Readers who enjoyed “Ask and Ye Shall Receive” will renew acquaintance with old friends like Lily Hall and Lizzie Jelpik, but this inspirational historical romance stands alone as well.< Less
Regress with Rufus By Elaine Linfield
Paperback: $10.87
Ships in 3-5 business days.
"Well tickle me pinker than a dingo's bollocks!" Not what Sabrina wanted to say on her 21st birthday! A surprise gift of a past life regression experience from best friend Jessie begins a... More > chain of events over which Bre has little control. During the session, Bre channels three distinctly different personalities: Daisy a prostitute; Jake 'the Rake' McKinna a philandering sheep shearer and finally Nadia Petskovskya a Russian spy. Each spirit should return to the other side at the close of the session but inexplicably they don’t and, as Nadia, Bre plunges herself and friends into the world of cold-war espionage. Determined to protect Bre from an unthinkable future, they set a trap to expose Nadia’s informant who is still active today. Meanwhile Rufus the ‘hypnotist’ frantically searches for a solution to Bre’s situation and sets about finding the elusive sounds that seem to trigger any one of the spirits to possess her body with ridiculous, funny and potentially deadly results.< Less